Cinnamon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
There is nothing good about this recipe. It was runny to begin with and the suggestion of using a glass pie plate doesn't help this recipe at all. HOW ONE TEASPOON OF CINNAMON is supposed to make this a cinnamon pie, I'll never know. Sorry, but it tasted like nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
DELICIOUS. I used the buttery crunch pie crust with it and that was lovely. It was a little unsettling to see how loose the filling is when you get it mixed and there is a definite hour or so when it's out before it's set but well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I loved this and so did my friends. changed nothing, used fresh homemade crust and it was quick and delicious. my advice: make two the first go 'round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I used this recipe and made a caramel apple pie with it. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I was a little worried about the pie being runny after reading other reviews, so I added one egg and put in 2 TBSP flour instead of 1 1/2 and upped the cinnamon to 2 tsp. I absolutely no problems making it. I disagree with others, I like it better cold. Last night it was good, but this morning it is amazing. If you are a custard fan you will like this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This pie was so easy and so very good. However it got very thin when it cooled. The second time I made it, I added a layer of sliced peaches. Serve with whipped cream or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I did a search for Cinnamon Pie after watching the Dual Spires episode of Psych... This is the only recipe that even popped up under allrecipes for a cinnamon Pie. This recipe Extremely Easy to make... like extremely easy... which is a good thing for me. A lot of times recipes like this are way too complicated... This took about 15 minutes to prepare with the kids getting in the way and 45 min to bake and about an hour to cool at room tempature. Mine didn't really look like the picture though.. I know some people said it looks 'ugly' beucase of the color, yes, it is ugly, but to me it looks like a pumpkin pie just a little on the darker side. If you like cinnamon you will like this... and if you are not a HUGE cinnamon fan.. I still think you might like it.. I am not huge on cinnamon, but I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
275 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was much better than expected. The filling is VERY thin when it is first mixed up, but cooks very nicely. It took mine quite a while to cool and firm up once out of the oven, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I find it interesting that there have been so many inconsistencies with this pie. Mine turned out almost identical to the picture. I didn't have all purpose flour, so I substituted Bisquick. The pie turned out nice and firm. I used a graham cracker crust instead of pie dough. It was very sweet, but for me a bit bland. Next time I think I might increase the cinnamon, decrease the sugar, and add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I had never heard of cinnamon pie so decided I should give it a try. What a perfect recipe. EVERYONE should try this....don't change a thing...it's perfect just the way it is written. It is very easy to make and it is absolutely delicious. As other reviewers suggested, I used the Buttery Crunch Crust recipe submitted by Sal on this site and it was perfect with it. I am 82 years old and my husband said this was the best pie I have ever made. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing this with us Sharon and "kudos" to your great-grandmother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States