Cinnamon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a soggy mess! I had to bake it for 4 hours, with 3 cups extra flour just to get it to start hardening! I also refridgerated it for several hour to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious! This is my new "go to" recipe. Not only is this incredibly easy but I always have all the ingredients in my pantry/fridge and can throw it together in a pinch. We serve it warm with whipped topping or ice cream. It can easily be warmed in the microwave for a couple of days...If it lasts that long! MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I tried this recipe twice and made it just like the directions said. The first time it came out in a jelly texture, and the second time it came in the jelly texture AND it had separated into two distinct layers. Very disappointed in this recipe after reading all the rave reviews. FAIL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exact, only using evaporated milk in place of the regular milk called for in this recipe. I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust from this site. I'm glad I read through the reviews before I made this, they were correct--the batter was REALLY thin. But, after it cooled, it was perfect. Very, VERY good. We had this with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top and it was.......sinful. GREAT on-hand ingredient dessert, not to mention quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Easy pie made with pantry ingredients. It was good the first day but from now on I will wait to serve it after it has been refrigerated. It was much better. It took awhile to set up after baking so don't be alarmed if it looks like it isn't done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made this for company and it was good, but overall it was not what I expected. The flavor was tasty, but the consistency was not what I thought it would be. I used skim milk because the recipe didn't specify, but I think it could have been better if I used whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
There is nothing good about this recipe. It was runny to begin with and the suggestion of using a glass pie plate doesn't help this recipe at all. HOW ONE TEASPOON OF CINNAMON is supposed to make this a cinnamon pie, I'll never know. Sorry, but it tasted like nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
DELICIOUS. I used the buttery crunch pie crust with it and that was lovely. It was a little unsettling to see how loose the filling is when you get it mixed and there is a definite hour or so when it's out before it's set but well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I loved this and so did my friends. changed nothing, used fresh homemade crust and it was quick and delicious. my advice: make two the first go 'round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I used this recipe and made a caramel apple pie with it. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States