Cinnamon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was amazing! We got the idea from Psych and had to try it. I used heavy cream instead of milk and 2tsp. of cinnamon. I also pre baked the pie crust. It wasn't ugly either. I served it with some cool whip too. I plan to take it to my next event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my favorite pie to make for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Batchelor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was an amazing pie. Even better with whipped cream. I really like cinnamon so I added an extra half tsp. as another user stated. Came out perfect. I wouldn't have thought of searching for this if it wasn't for Psych.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I've made this awesome pie a few times..this recipe is a keeper! Last time, I changed it up by adding thinly sliced apples first then pouring the cinnamon(1/2 c less milk)mixture over.The family loved it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I Also Searched For This After The Dual Spires Episode Of Psych. So Glad I Did. Yum, Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Like others, I went looking for this after the Psych episode and was not disappointed. I substituted brown sugar for white and used 2 tsp of cinnamon but otherwise, made it as the recipe was written. It made the house smell wonderful!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe is good and turned out great but based on other reviews, I did make some changes. I used a 9 in. frozen pie crust, 1/2 cup liquid egg substitute, 3/4 cup sugar, 2 tsp. cinnamon, and 1 cup milk. If you love cinnamon, 1 tsp. will not be enough. Using less milk makes it not as runny and the extra egg makes it a little thicker. In my opinion, it was too sweet even with less sugar and next time I will use 1/2 cup sugar instead. I will also decrease the amount of butter by half as well. The frozen premade pie crust I used did fine and was not too soggy. I used the directions for baking it and it was jiggly when I got it out but it firmed up soon after. It's a thin pie but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I too looked for a cinnamon pie recipe after watching the Dual Spires episode of Psych. The family LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is a holiday favorite in my family, served with a dollop of whipped cream. After watching Psych's Dual Spires episode with the cinnamon festival and the guys drooling over Cinnamon Pie, we had to try it! It is a light custard consistency and very tasty. Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very tasty, and very easy. I too was brought here after being Psych-inspired. This pie as great. Alterations I made were: used 1/2 cup of heavy cream in place of 1/2 cup of milk, used brown sugar instead of white, and added a tsp of cinnamon. Next time I will likely add even more cinnamon - but I am a huge cinnamon fan. Other reviewers have commented that this pie is kind of ugly, and I'll admit that it's not the most attractive dessert that I've ever made, or eaten, but the taste more than makes up for it. Overall I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States