Cinnamon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
The filling is a very thin liquid before you bake it but when its done and cooled it becomes more of a cinnamon custard. Its a very ugly pie to look at because the surface of the pie develops into a brownish crust but it is verrrrrry tasty especially with whipped cream. Make it for taste and not for looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
i have been looking for a way to use pie crust without a fruit or chocolate or anything else in it due to my husband is allergic to everything but he loves cinnamon and it was awesome he ate half the pie in about 10 minutes. it was delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Its not very often that i write reviews to recipes but i just had to this time. this pie was GREAT. When you make it, the "batter" will be very thin almost like milkey. and when you take it out of the oven it will giggle. Just let it cool for 30 minutes, Don't worry though. it will be great. And for the crust i recomend using the "buttery crunch crust" recipe on this site. It went GREAT together. Try this, it is awsome with a cup of coffee the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Oh SO good! Have searched forever for this recipe and it is WONDERFUL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateandnatesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
Sharon Loved this recipe:)Was very easy to make.Mixture was thin so i was amazed at how it cooked up. Was great to eat an hour after it baked but tasted even better the next day after it had sat in the refigerator. A good choice if your looking for a "traditional" pie to serve at Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
I had never heard of this before but tried it and it was a big hit! Great with some cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Mmmmmmm...very good! I made it for dessert on Valentine's Day, and my husband was thrilled. It also smells divine while it's baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Easy to make and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
As suggested, I made this with Sara's buttery crunch crust. I used a little extra cinnamon in the pie, and garnished with Cool Whip sprinkled with cinnamon. Good...but have to say the crust is what made the pie worthy of 5*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is delicious, easy, and you're almost sure to have everything you need without a trip to the store. My husband thinks it's "wonderful"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States