Cinnamon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
The flavor of this recipe was great but the consistency was a little weird. When I took it out of the oven after an hour I didn't think it was anywhere near done but it was perfect after sitting on a cooling rack for an hour or so. As other reviewers suggested, I used the Buttery Crunch Crust recipe from this site. The recipes complimented each other very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
As suggested, I made this with Sara's buttery crunch crust. I used a little extra cinnamon in the pie, and garnished with Cool Whip sprinkled with cinnamon. Good...but have to say the crust is what made the pie worthy of 5*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
The pie did not turn out well. The middle was mushy and I had to leave it in a lot longer than the recipe said. The crust ended up being burnt and the middle still wasn't cooked enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
My whole family loved it, but it wasn't the deep kind of pie that I like. I cannot be very objective. The taste was good, but the consistency was not the kind I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Easy to make and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Mmmmmmm...very good! I made it for dessert on Valentine's Day, and my husband was thrilled. It also smells divine while it's baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very tasty. Just made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Smelled heavenly while baking. I also tried it with the buttery crunch crust and that was a great combination. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
The filling is a very thin liquid before you bake it but when its done and cooled it becomes more of a cinnamon custard. Its a very ugly pie to look at because the surface of the pie develops into a brownish crust but it is verrrrrry tasty especially with whipped cream. Make it for taste and not for looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Its not very often that i write reviews to recipes but i just had to this time. this pie was GREAT. When you make it, the "batter" will be very thin almost like milkey. and when you take it out of the oven it will giggle. Just let it cool for 30 minutes, Don't worry though. it will be great. And for the crust i recomend using the "buttery crunch crust" recipe on this site. It went GREAT together. Try this, it is awsome with a cup of coffee the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Was not the prettiest pie, but everyone raved about the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States