Cinnamon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I did not enjoy this at all. I made exactly as directed, but used the "buttery crunch crust" that was suggested several times. The texture was not appealing, and the flavor was not to my liking. The filling seemed to soak into the crust, and all that was left was the crunchy top layer. However, a couple members of my family did like the taste. If I were to ever try this again, I would definately use a regular unbaked pie crust as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This pie was very easy to make. Yes, after I took it out of the oven, it did take a little while to "set". It was like a custard. Was very good with coffee ice cream! I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckluck
Home Town: Loxley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bokeelia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This recipe was perfect in a pinch when I had unexpected company over! It was the only pie recipe I could find which had ingredients that I already had in my kitchen! :) Pretty yummy too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
SO good! Had a different consistency than what I thought it was going to have-like thin custard-but tasted GREAT! I followed the recipe exactly and the only problem I had was that my crust started burning a bit. I used a store bought pre-made crust. Not sure what you could do to fix that problem, but the taste of the filling made up for it! My husband even liked it and he doesn't usually like things that have a custard consistenccy to them. We ended up eating more than half the pie just between ourselves! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very good. I served warm with vanilla icecream. It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I thought this was pretty good. The texture is a little carmelized on top and underneath it's like a pecan pie texture without the nuts. It is very nice with a good flavor. A snap to put together as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
i have been looking for a way to use pie crust without a fruit or chocolate or anything else in it due to my husband is allergic to everything but he loves cinnamon and it was awesome he ate half the pie in about 10 minutes. it was delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This pie has a good flavor - sweet and cinnamony. It is easy to prepare. I wouldn't give it a 5 because there is something a little odd about the texture and it isn't very attractive but if you like cinnamon it's worth a try - I'd classify it as an "everyday" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is delicious, easy, and you're almost sure to have everything you need without a trip to the store. My husband thinks it's "wonderful"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This pie tasted good, but not quite great. It wasn't as thin as I expected from the description, which was nice. My husband liked it and that's saying a lot. I prefered this pie warm and fresh. It seemed to lose a bit of flavor the next day. Also, if the filling bubbles over the crust edge a bit, it WILL carmelize, making it difficult to get out of the pan once it has cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States