Cinnamon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is a really great pie. I did not even know about cinnamon pie until I watch the episode of Duel Spires on Psych and looked it up. It is now my favorite pie. So yummy with whipped cream. I modified mine a little with two eggs instead of one and halfed the milk with condensed milk for a custudy feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
A wonderful recipe! Tastes amazing and so easy a 6 year old can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joakleyjames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I tried this after watching the Dual Spires episode of Psych, and wasn't sure what to expect. This is a nice homey type pie. Nothing fancy or exotic, but comfortably delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I was horrified when I saw the ugly mess I made is the pie shell..almost angry when I saw the thin grey ooze baking in the oven. But I waited it out. And OH MY GOODNESS I'm glad I did!! After it cooled in the fridge it settled into the most wonderful layered custard pie.. we all couldn't get enough of it!! In fact my family fought over the last piece!! Definitely a keeper!!! Dont be scaed of it guys and gals.. it'll all work out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a soggy mess! I had to bake it for 4 hours, with 3 cups extra flour just to get it to start hardening! I also refridgerated it for several hour to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious! This is my new "go to" recipe. Not only is this incredibly easy but I always have all the ingredients in my pantry/fridge and can throw it together in a pinch. We serve it warm with whipped topping or ice cream. It can easily be warmed in the microwave for a couple of days...If it lasts that long! MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I tried this recipe twice and made it just like the directions said. The first time it came out in a jelly texture, and the second time it came in the jelly texture AND it had separated into two distinct layers. Very disappointed in this recipe after reading all the rave reviews. FAIL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exact, only using evaporated milk in place of the regular milk called for in this recipe. I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust from this site. I'm glad I read through the reviews before I made this, they were correct--the batter was REALLY thin. But, after it cooled, it was perfect. Very, VERY good. We had this with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top and it was.......sinful. GREAT on-hand ingredient dessert, not to mention quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Easy pie made with pantry ingredients. It was good the first day but from now on I will wait to serve it after it has been refrigerated. It was much better. It took awhile to set up after baking so don't be alarmed if it looks like it isn't done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made this for company and it was good, but overall it was not what I expected. The flavor was tasty, but the consistency was not what I thought it would be. I used skim milk because the recipe didn't specify, but I think it could have been better if I used whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States