Cinnamon Pecan Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
THESE ARE THE MOST WONDERFUL CINNAMON-PECAN COOKIES- SWEET, CRISP, AND "CINNAMONY", VERY EASY, FAST, AND SCRUMPTUOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
Sorry but I did not care for these bars, they are much too sandy dry for my taste, even though they were easy to make. You also forgot to list the vanilla in your ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Nice flavor. Not too sweet and very flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
these were awful! kind of like shortbread, but very crumbly and not at all crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I decided to give this one a shot in spite of the quasi negative reviews... The bars did not hold together well and were very dry. They also were not sweet at all. Maybe another egg and another 1/4c sugar would fix it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ILA8030
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I am absolutely shocked by the negative reviews. Obviously, those folks didn't prepare them correctly. They are flaky, crunchy - very similar to shortbread except cinnamon-y. I get RAVES anytime I make these. So, don't let the negative reviews keep you from trying these!! These are not traditional cookies...they are supposed to be flaky, crunchy, NOT leavened ( so for heaven's sake don't add baking soda) Make sure they are pressed out evenly. And don't take them out too soon or they won't be crispy. They are not supposed to be overly sweet either..sort of like Mexican Wedding Cookies. The sweetness comes from he powdered sugar sprinkled on top. So, if you want a super sweet, sugary cookie...this is NOT it! But, if you want to try something different and you love cinnamon and pecans...then give it a try! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Dry . . . but . . . does taste good. (Would make a good pie crust.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These cookie bars are not as good as they sounded. I wonder what some baking soda would do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I did not care for thie recipe...dry - like sawdust with pecans and cinnamon; the egg yolk causes the top to come off when cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
TERRIBLE! Unfortunately, I rose early on a Sunday morning to make these for a funeral this afternoon.I prepared them exactly according to directions. They are way too short and crumble to pieces when removed from the pan. There is no way I can share these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States