Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I loved this recipe. I left off the fruit and sugar, but would try with fruit in the future. I puréed the cottage cheese so it's not lumpy. I topped with sautéed apples and cinnamon. I would like to add flax next time as another user suggested. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Surprisingly delicious. Family loved them. Moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
the first time I made them I followed the recipe but we couldn't taste the peach. Tonight we used a diced peach. They were superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
these are amazing!! I use blueberries instead of peach and use coconut sugar, skim milk and low fat cottage cheese. still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Not worth it. Pancake was so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
They were good, but not rave worthy. I followed the recipe as written. The batter was thick and needed a little help when spooned onto the pan so it wouldn't be mounded and cook unevenly. No matter what I did, the pancakes got "leggy", so they aren't very visually appealing. They were moist and the peach bits added a nice pop of juicy flavor, but nobody in the family gushed about how wonderful they were. I think I'll just add a little cinnamon to my regular pancake recipe and serve them with fresh sliced peaches on top. That would be easier, prettier and taste just as good or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Okay, but not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very good, even my picky kids loved them!! The only changes I made were to use peach and strawberry jam in place of the shredded peaches. I also used brown rice flour instead of all purpose flour, to make it gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
*I made these exactly as recipe stated*-First, these did not fluff up for me, they did in the pan at first, after the flip they sunk. I think they need baking powder to make them fluffier. Second, I have a regular T-Fal frying pan and an electric stove, these were starting to burn at medium, so I had to turn it down to medium low so they would cook all the way through without burning ( some were still raw). I didn't care for the flavour or texture. I think pureeing the cottage cheese would help-( I have made and like ricotta cheese pancakes.) I rated two stars because my Dad liked them, but my husband and kids did not like them either. Sorry, these were just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Different consistency...but really good. My husband liked a lot ...would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States