Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
WOW!! These were REALLY good and healthy! All 5 of my kids gobbled them up and asked for seconds. Then, my husband finished off what was left and raved about them too! Highly recommend! Only change I made was to use canned peaches! Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Really neat recipe idea, just made my quick version (busy chef) used Krusteaz pancake mix, water, the vanilla, baking powder, salt, Splenda, cottage cheese and cinnamon, canned freestone peaches, no eggs,sprayed pan and added veg. oil, turned out wonderful and fluffy, think shredded apple would also be awsome for Fall season, also as waffle batter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Hubshman-Edinger

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Yummy! My family loved them! I replaced a few things though. I used flax in place of 2 of the eggs, applesauce instead of butter, truvia in place of sugar, non fat cottage cheese. I also replaced the peach with Mango. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Try using cream cheese...unbelievable!!! Will be on my brunch menu forevah! 10 stars here! tiny.mama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I liked these except I could taste the eggs. Even my son asked if there were eggs in them. Oddly, he didnt notice the cottage cheese nor peaches. So next time I'll try with only two eggs and maybe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
So good! Followed the recipe except diced the peaches... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This recipe wasn´t at all what I expected, i wasn´t sure when it was cooked, if it was cooked! I didn´t taste the peach. Sorry, will not be doing this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yanireth
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent pancakes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These were light but yet not airy, if that makes any sense. The family loved them and rated them a 5. The one person that does not like pancakes at all rated them a 4....that says it all. I used apple instead of peach and topped with apple topping and warmed syrup. Will defiantly make these again. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHA81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These were excellent! We are definitely adding them to the breakfast rotation in our house. I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup ap flour. Also, I used frozen peaches and just diced them up really fine. My one-year-old twins couldn't get enough, and they don't like cottage cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States