Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Try using cream cheese...unbelievable!!! Will be on my brunch menu forevah! 10 stars here! tiny.mama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I liked these except I could taste the eggs. Even my son asked if there were eggs in them. Oddly, he didnt notice the cottage cheese nor peaches. So next time I'll try with only two eggs and maybe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
So good! Followed the recipe except diced the peaches... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This recipe wasn´t at all what I expected, i wasn´t sure when it was cooked, if it was cooked! I didn´t taste the peach. Sorry, will not be doing this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yanireth
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent pancakes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These were light but yet not airy, if that makes any sense. The family loved them and rated them a 5. The one person that does not like pancakes at all rated them a 4....that says it all. I used apple instead of peach and topped with apple topping and warmed syrup. Will defiantly make these again. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHA81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These were excellent! We are definitely adding them to the breakfast rotation in our house. I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup ap flour. Also, I used frozen peaches and just diced them up really fine. My one-year-old twins couldn't get enough, and they don't like cottage cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These were terrific! I substituted nonfat cottage cheese, used one egg plus six egg whites (the kitties like the egg yolks,) nonfat milk, skipped the butter, and had only canned peaches, which I chopped up and used. These were eaten all the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These pancakes are amazing! My picky kids even loved them. I know they sound gross but they are so good. This has become a family favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I am not a fan of pancakes but I love these. Will make them more regularly. Substitutions that I made were to use whole wheat flour and 1 cup of frozen berry mix (defrosted and mashed up) instead of a peach (will try the peach when they are in season). My husband and 14 month old also enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States