Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was really yummy-fantastic. Used whole wheat flour instead of white. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I was not sure my picky eaters would like them, but they are on their 3rd pancake already! I also did whole wheat flour and added a touch of water to the 1/2 cup of milk. No syrup necessary! Very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I made these for breakfast today. Bummer! What a waste of good syrup. They tasted like eggs (I have a strong dislike for anything eggy). I love cottage cheese, that's why I decided to try the recipe. The color was weird, even my wife said "I was looking forward to saying that they looked ugly but taste good" but she couldn't say that with a straight face. And she likes eggs! She said it reminded her of quiche. I used grated apple, double cinnamon, nutmeg and cardamom. The flavor of the spices and apple were fine, it was definetely a texture thing for me and the little woman. I saw some reviewers that mentioned serving it to company. I'm afraid to say this, but I wouldn't serve it to company. Sorry, this was my first disappointment on this recipe site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampire Gran

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Great - with a little extra cinnamon, topped with canned peach slices and some whipped cream. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of subbing banana for peach (no peach on hand). They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These are SO healthy, and so versatile! I made three variations of this for breakfast Sunday: plain, banana and apple. They were DELICIOUS and kept us full longer than a typical pancake (thanks to the added protein in the cottage cheese). THIS will be my go-to pancake recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made these yesterday, following the recipe as written, only increasing the cinnamon by 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon because we love it in our house. These pancakes are a real treat! They are going into my regular rotation with a special note that they are definitely company-worthy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
They tasted great, but they were hard to cook. The batter was thin, so they spread out far on the pan. I ended up cooking them in a small frying pan, so they would stay small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Had to try this, and they were delicious. I used a can of peaches, and diced them, and used Splenda instead of sugar, and half & half instead of milk. Also used large-curd cottage cheese. The texture is almost like a crepe and they're very light. Next time I'll try adding flaxmeal as I've read in other reviews, for added nutrition. If you're interested at all, you must try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
WOW!! These were REALLY good and healthy! All 5 of my kids gobbled them up and asked for seconds. Then, my husband finished off what was left and raved about them too! Highly recommend! Only change I made was to use canned peaches! Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States