Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Great - with a little extra cinnamon, topped with canned peach slices and some whipped cream. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of subbing banana for peach (no peach on hand). They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These are SO healthy, and so versatile! I made three variations of this for breakfast Sunday: plain, banana and apple. They were DELICIOUS and kept us full longer than a typical pancake (thanks to the added protein in the cottage cheese). THIS will be my go-to pancake recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made these yesterday, following the recipe as written, only increasing the cinnamon by 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon because we love it in our house. These pancakes are a real treat! They are going into my regular rotation with a special note that they are definitely company-worthy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
They tasted great, but they were hard to cook. The batter was thin, so they spread out far on the pan. I ended up cooking them in a small frying pan, so they would stay small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Had to try this, and they were delicious. I used a can of peaches, and diced them, and used Splenda instead of sugar, and half & half instead of milk. Also used large-curd cottage cheese. The texture is almost like a crepe and they're very light. Next time I'll try adding flaxmeal as I've read in other reviews, for added nutrition. If you're interested at all, you must try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
WOW!! These were REALLY good and healthy! All 5 of my kids gobbled them up and asked for seconds. Then, my husband finished off what was left and raved about them too! Highly recommend! Only change I made was to use canned peaches! Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Really neat recipe idea, just made my quick version (busy chef) used Krusteaz pancake mix, water, the vanilla, baking powder, salt, Splenda, cottage cheese and cinnamon, canned freestone peaches, no eggs,sprayed pan and added veg. oil, turned out wonderful and fluffy, think shredded apple would also be awsome for Fall season, also as waffle batter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Yummy! My family loved them! I replaced a few things though. I used flax in place of 2 of the eggs, applesauce instead of butter, truvia in place of sugar, non fat cottage cheese. I also replaced the peach with Mango. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Try using cream cheese...unbelievable!!! Will be on my brunch menu forevah! 10 stars here! tiny.mama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States