Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this as written. Wasn't all that impressed with the flavor. I think I would rather make regular pancakes with peaches on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I'm boring and usualy use Aunt Jamia(? I know spelling is bad) but she just got put on the back shelf. This is so moist, wonderful texture and extermly tasty. I used canned peaches instead of fresh and I don't think it would really make a difference in the batter. Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Made these a little more diabetic friendly. Used 1 cup of whole wheat flour in place of all purpose, 2 packets of Sun Crystals(all natural sweetner, it is stevia and pure cane sugar) in place of white sugar and added 2 Tblsps. flaxseed. These are delicious. No syrup needed, just put extra peaches on top and a little whipped cream. Other fruits would work fine too, like chopped apples, blueberries, bananas, whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I love these pancakes! I made them with blueberries because I didn't have any peaches on hand. Next time I am going to try chocolate chip! I also added a dash of cardamom to the batter and it gave it a great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I think i need to add less milk (almost by half) since the cottage cheese gives so much liquid. I didn't have peaches so i used mango and cardamon instead. it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were hit! The one complaint about texture and color -- he must have done something wrong because both were perfect. I used two peaches and my four eggs were smaller ones. The only thing I might do differently next time is add more cinnamon. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Made a few substitutions/changes: no butter, only 2 eggs instead of 4, whole wheat flour instead of white, honey instead of sugar, did not use salt, sprayed pan with oil instead of using butter and added frozen blueberries because I did not have peaches. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I am not a big peach fan so I made these with raspberries and the whole family thought they were great! (Other than the fruit substitution I followed the recipe.) We used honey cinnamon syrup (recipe found with the chocolate chip pancakes receipe on this site) on them. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I made these for my family and they loved them! I didn't have any peaches so I used apple instead and I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white flour. The cottage cheese and fruit gives them good texture and I thought they had great flavor. I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very good recipe! My kids are picky cottage cheese eaters, so first I pureed it until smooth (or you could try Ricotta). I would also like to try adding more peaches and other fruit to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States