Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These pancakes were ok. A little heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Made for my 3 girls ages 3, 5, and 6. We all loved them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I would give this 10 stars if I could! Excellent...will definitely make again. And, I made this exactly per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Good flavour. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Ok, I never thought anything with cottage cheese in it could be any good but I was wrong. These pancakes are truly moist and delicious. I'm giving it 4 stars simply because I've made them a few times now and they always come out very thin--almost crepe like and we found that they still needed butter and maple syrup. But oh, are they good. I substituted maple syrup for the sugar and used a 15 oz. can of sliced peaches in pear juice cut into chunks. The cottage cheese just melts away as they cook and makes the pancakes very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
These were stinkin good! I used bottled peaches since ours aren't in season yet...can't wait to try them with fresh peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This didn't go over so well here. We felt it wasn't sweet enough, and the little bits of nectarine (I didn't have a peach) didn't blend well with the other ingredients. If you do make this, you may want to use half whole wheat flout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this as written. Wasn't all that impressed with the flavor. I think I would rather make regular pancakes with peaches on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I'm boring and usualy use Aunt Jamia(? I know spelling is bad) but she just got put on the back shelf. This is so moist, wonderful texture and extermly tasty. I used canned peaches instead of fresh and I don't think it would really make a difference in the batter. Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Made these a little more diabetic friendly. Used 1 cup of whole wheat flour in place of all purpose, 2 packets of Sun Crystals(all natural sweetner, it is stevia and pure cane sugar) in place of white sugar and added 2 Tblsps. flaxseed. These are delicious. No syrup needed, just put extra peaches on top and a little whipped cream. Other fruits would work fine too, like chopped apples, blueberries, bananas, whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States