Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Excellent! My husband, who isn't a cottage cheese fan, told me he would make his own breakfast before he ate these. He did make his own breakfast, but then ended up eating half of mine as well because he liked these so much. This makes a very moist pancake with succulent pockets of delicious peach paradise. I think I will marry these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I cooked allot of my recipes in my time. But I have to say this is one of my favorites. My husband and I love them. I noticed that in one review someone thought they did not taste done. They're just "very" moist from the cottage cheese in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Not what I was expecting but went over really well with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I used whole wheat flour and a little extra peach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
July 2012- Halved the recipe for the 2 of us. Only differences were to use 1/2 cup cottage cheese which I think was low-fat, eyeballed 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1 tbsp butter which I prob should have waited to melt, 1/2+ peach shredded, 1/2 cup AP flour, 1 tbsp dermera sugar, etc. Again, didn't smush the pancakes down while cooking. Light, fluffy, delicious!! --------------------------------------- Made it with 100% whole wheat flour, splenda sugar for baking, and frozen blueberries. I didn't smush the pancakes down since the blueberries were so big and they were delicious, soft, fluffy, and moist. Oh and I didn't have cinnamon and it was still quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Delicious with whipped cream and extra cinnamon on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
AWESOME! I make this at least once a week. Try saving a little batter for the next day & turn it into crepes . . . can you say YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I was very hesitant to try this recipe since I had never heard of cottage cheese in pancakes. After reading the reviews I decided to try it and am I glad I did! These are awesome. My two year old son loves them and I have also made these pancakes for my niece who has type 1 diabetes. Not too many carbs and some added protein. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
good. liams loves these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness these were good!! Since it was just my boyfriend and me, I froze the left over batter that we had made for dinner and he asked for it for breakfast 2 days later. Still tasty! I took other reviewers advice and heated up blackberry jelly as a substitute for syrup. SO SO GOOD!! I also serve it up with turkey bacon. This will become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States