Cinnamon-Peach Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Different consistency...but really good. My husband liked a lot ...would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Made these for Saturday morning breakfast today and, at the suggestion of my son who was home from college, instead of syrup topped with a combo of softened cream cheese with a drizzle of honey!! AMAZING!!! I might try to roll them with the cream cheese in the middle next time! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This has become my go to pancake recipe. I've made it exactly as written and have made it with various substitutions based on what I have on hand and they turn out great every time. I typically only use 2 eggs. Have used pears and apples instead of peaches depending on the season and even subbed greek yogurt for part of the cottage cheese b/c I ran out and they were still delish! You won't regret making these! Also, I love that they give my kiddo a more well rounded bfast than typical pancakes. Sometimes we even eat them for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I'm not sure why, because I didn't notice other reviewers saying anything about the pancakes being extremely dense and "squishy", but that's how mine turned out. After adding another cup of flour and a little bit more sugar, they turned out great. They are MUCH better WITH syrup. Also, I didn't have any vanilla, so I used almond extract instead. That was great! I would highly recommend that substitution! Oh, and I put all of the ingredients in the blender to keep the cottage cheese from making the pancakes all lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Tried it this morning. It was a pretty quick, easy recipe that yielded some of the best pancakes I have had in years. Definitely a repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These were very good! I used more peach and sub'ed whole wheat flour and brown sugar for the whites. I let the batter rest for about 15 mins to thicken up, and they were still a little challenging to cook. Next time I may try using a blender with the cottage cheese so they cook more uniformly. A guilt-free breakfast indulgence. Thank you! Edited to add - Since finding this recipe a couple weeks ago, I've made this probably 10 times. All different fruit and spice combos and it's to DIE for. Blending the cottage cheese first does make them more round and easier to cook. These are a MUST try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Easy to make, versatile, and delicious! Thank you. I can see the opportunity to easily change up the fruit for these wonderful pancakes. My husband loves pancakes, so I am always looking for different ways to make them and this recipe fit the bill. I used canned peaches as that is what I had on-hand and they were still great. Half of the can went in the pancakes and I used the other half for the topping - peaches, sour cream, and a bit of Trader Joe's pumpkin butter - a terrific accompaniment. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Super tasty (and relatively healthy)! I needed to use up some cottage cheese, and found this recipe. I only had about 1/2c of cottage cheese, so halved the recipe, which still yielded 12 relatively big (3-4" diameter) pancakes. I didn't have any peaches, so used a small apple, shredded, instead (like other reviewers suggested) - which came out really well with the cinnamon flavour. To make it healthier I mixed in 2tbps of flax seed with the egg mix. The cottage cheese gave the pancakes a light texture, and I will be using this as a staple recipe for pancakes from now on! We ate the pancakes with some Greek yoghurt and a bit of honey on the side. Then scattered about a tbsp of flaked almonds to finish it off - lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malmö, Skane, Sweden
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delicious! We just diced the peach instead of shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great recipe. I made a low-cal version of it by using Splenda (3 packets = 2 tablespoons), skim milk, non-fat cottage cheese. I also used apple slices instead of peach (and threw in some walnuts for fun).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States