Cinnamon Pastries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good! I never would have believed it if I hadn't tried it myself. Something so easy, and I always have those ingredients on hand. These turned out crispy and had a wonderful texture from the broiled/baked sugar and then the creamy center of cream cheese. Thanks, these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
GREAT RECIPE!! I took these to a PEO meeting and they were a hit. Very easy and great to keep on hand in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Comes out great!! This makes a lovely brunch treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I have been making these treats for years. Every year when I give a tray of goodies for gifts at Christmas to (Doctor office , co workers , neighbors etc.)they look for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I also have used this recipe for years. I do it a little differently though, which helps with the crusty bread. I cut the crusts off the bread and then cut the bread slices in half diagonally. Then I roll them up so they look like swaddled babies. They are wonderful at baby showers and the smaller sizes really help with the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These were soooooo well received by the residents I cook for, and no idea that they were made with inexpensive white bread! However, I did cut back on the cinnamon by only using 2 Tbs. Will definately keep this one in my files. Thank you, Cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
these things are great!!!!!!!!i wouldn"t change a thing, do it exactly as posted and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These are so yummy! I tried one from a local coffee shop and thought I'd have to figure it out on my own, but here is the recipe! My family is going to love this special treat, or "feshal fweat" as my oldest would say when she was 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These were really good. I drizzled powdered sugar icing on them and they were over the top. I made them with honey wheat bread because it's all I had and I absolutely had to try this recipe. Next time I'll definitely make them with white Bunny sandwich bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good but a lot of cleanup! My 3 girls had tons of fun rolling them up, or trying to roll them anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States