Cinnamon Pastries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I also have used this recipe for years. I do it a little differently though, which helps with the crusty bread. I cut the crusts off the bread and then cut the bread slices in half diagonally. Then I roll them up so they look like swaddled babies. They are wonderful at baby showers and the smaller sizes really help with the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These were soooooo well received by the residents I cook for, and no idea that they were made with inexpensive white bread! However, I did cut back on the cinnamon by only using 2 Tbs. Will definately keep this one in my files. Thank you, Cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
GREAT RECIPE!! I took these to a PEO meeting and they were a hit. Very easy and great to keep on hand in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These are so yummy! I tried one from a local coffee shop and thought I'd have to figure it out on my own, but here is the recipe! My family is going to love this special treat, or "feshal fweat" as my oldest would say when she was 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I have been making these treats for years. Every year when I give a tray of goodies for gifts at Christmas to (Doctor office , co workers , neighbors etc.)they look for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good! I never would have believed it if I hadn't tried it myself. Something so easy, and I always have those ingredients on hand. These turned out crispy and had a wonderful texture from the broiled/baked sugar and then the creamy center of cream cheese. Thanks, these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
these things are great!!!!!!!!i wouldn"t change a thing, do it exactly as posted and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Not as good as I was hoping. They were tasty. The filling was very good. I didn't really like the texture of the break once cooked though. It became rather crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Comes out great!! This makes a lovely brunch treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
very good, but I will cut down a little on the cinnamon the next time 3tbls is a bit much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States