Cinnamon Orange Turkey Scaloppini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the orange and lemon juices after reading other reviews and am glad I did because it makes a woneedful glaze for the turkey. Will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
A nice, different taste for turkey. Definitely double the sauce. The flavors melded a bit better overnight. I plan to use remaining turkey in a curried turkey salad. Used this with turkey tenders that I accidentally bought (on sale - didn't look closely and thought I was getting chicken!) Note: I took the turkey out earlier than it took my sauce to reduce. Even at that, it was a little dry so watch that time carefully. Also, when reducing the sauce, it created some froth on the top. Didn't think the froth would be that good for the sauce so skimmed it, but maybe that was not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Had a little trouble with the heating once the sauce was in the pan. Had to leave my stove at medium high to get the desired result. Mine came out a little tougher than I'd like but it's almost certainly because of the need to cook it longer. I also followed others suggestion to double the sauce and that was definitely good advice. I definitely plan to try this again and will leave the heat at medium high through the process and hope to get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean S

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
5* with suggestions of viewers doubling the juices & 5* because it's easy & tasty. I also pounded the cutlets thinner. Watch near end so it doesn't burn. I've made twice & both times used orange juice concentrate: 1/2 c. concentrate to 1/2 c. water = 1 c.& 2 T. lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
The cooking times were definitely too long for my thin cutlets. I will shorten it probably by half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very easy to prepare and quite tasty! I also doubled the oj and lemon juice mixture as per suggestions here. I'm very happy with the results, and will make it again for sure. Tony D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe needs help. Not sure what, but I have no idea what I am going to do with the leftovers. The cutlets may have been better if they were breaded first, I am just not sure I would make it again anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I was a little dubious of the mix of flavors with cinnamon and garlic and pepper, but it actually was very tasty. Turkey cutlets tend to be bland no matter what you do to them but this had lots of flavor and was very easy to fix. I will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I thought this was a little bland and was a bit disappointed. If I make it again, I'll definitely double the garlic and cinnamon and carmalize an onion. I did take the advice from others and doubled the OJ & lemon juice. Without doubling the sauce, it would not have produced enough to cover all the cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was just ok. I removed the scallopini and reduced the sauce because the cooking time was too long for my thin scallopini. It was not a wow for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States