Cinnamon Mocha Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The cake was delicious, even though I made a substitution: I used 8 oz. of strong coffee to substitute for the cup of water and espresso powder. I used the icing from Texas Sheet Cake V recipe, which is like fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Had this recipe years & years agobut lost it, could not find one even close! Thank you, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is one of the best cakes I've ever tried! The coffee and cinnamon add an incredible depth of flavor to both cake and frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is HEAVEN. Very moist, and the coffee and cinnamon flavour just brings out the chocolate even more. It didn't last very long in our house, let me tell you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffynotfat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Mine came out dry so next time I will try taking out of the oven a little early to see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Really didn't care for this. The old man thought it was good, but for me it lacking something. Will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great flavored moist delicious cinnamon mocha cake! Both the cake and the frosting were easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was a hit at the house. I made it earlier today and cut into it about an hour ago already two rows are gone. I followed the recipe exactly as written with the only exception that I kept in the oven an additional 5 minutes because the middle was quite jiggly. Will make again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
A delish cake for mocha and cinnamon lovers. The mocha and cinnamon go great together and weren't overpowering. A very good cake, indeed. Just make sure to not over beat and over bake. The texture of the cake is light and fluffy. I dare you to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timothychacko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States