Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this but put it in regular size muffins. I put the cinnamon in the mixture while making it. I did not do the topping because I was in a hurry. This is a really good recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Delicious! I took advice of other reviewers and subbed part of the white sugar with brown, and added some cinnamon to the flour mixture. I tried both "topping" methods-- dipping vs. brushing/dusting-- and found dipping worked much better. I also added a walnut topping to half of my muffins before baking, and they went first. Next time I will add crushed walnuts to the mixture instead of as a topping. Great recipe-- and thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made a change and dipped the tops in melted butter and then dipped them in the cinnamon/sugar mixture. I also added my own amount of spice to the mini muffins. These were so good because they weren't too sweet. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These were wonderful! I dipped the tops in the melted butter then rolled them in cinnamon sugar instead of just sprinkling. My four-year-old daughter said "Mama, these are soooo good"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Yum! I also dipped them in the cinnamon/sugar, rather then sprinkling (worked better for me - less messy!). These muffins were really great, and a hit for my Sunday School class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
These were so so so GOOD! At first the smell of the batter was a little discouraging but after I tasted it I couldn't stop! I used half splenda and half white sugar to make them even less calories... and I melted the butter and mixed it with the cinn and Sugar before spreading it onto the muffins. Next time I will definitly take other users advice and dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cold Spring Harbor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made these for a friend who was having a girls tea party at church. I saved one for each of my family members (me included!) and everyone thought they were wonderful. I did use only brown sugar in the topping but other than that kept the recipe as is. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
These were pretty awesome. I brushed on the butter and rolled them in brown sugar and cinnamon. I also omitted the nutmeg and used half the amount of allspice (i'm not too fond of either of those in big amounts). I used 3/4 teaspoon of brown sugar instead. I'll try splenda next time, but these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dexnmav

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elsie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have a recipe very simular to this called "Cowboy Donuts". The only difference is that I use vegitable oil in place of the butter and omit the allspice. After baking, I dip the muffin tops in butter, than dip in cinnamon for a heavier topping. These muffins remind me of cinnamon topped cake donuts. This recipe is so easy, that even children can make this. I make full size muffins and bake at 350° for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These were very good, but I think I'll add more cinnamon and sugar to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States