Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These were wonderful! I dipped the tops in the melted butter then rolled them in cinnamon sugar instead of just sprinkling. My four-year-old daughter said "Mama, these are soooo good"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Yum! I also dipped them in the cinnamon/sugar, rather then sprinkling (worked better for me - less messy!). These muffins were really great, and a hit for my Sunday School class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Very cute muffins. Yes - dipping into the topping does save on time and mess. But these muffins were a bit hard and dry. The Mocha Mini-muffins are much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These turned out okay...a little plain. I substituted 3 TBSP. of white sugar with brown sugar and increased the nutmeg to 3/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Great breakfast muffins!! Loved by all in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
excellent muffins, I loved the topping but next time I will cut out a little sugar from the batter because I felt it was a tad bit on the sweet side. I also made them oversized muffins instead of mini, but they still turned out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Delicious! I took advice of other reviewers and subbed part of the white sugar with brown, and added some cinnamon to the flour mixture. I tried both "topping" methods-- dipping vs. brushing/dusting-- and found dipping worked much better. I also added a walnut topping to half of my muffins before baking, and they went first. Next time I will add crushed walnuts to the mixture instead of as a topping. Great recipe-- and thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
These were so so so GOOD! At first the smell of the batter was a little discouraging but after I tasted it I couldn't stop! I used half splenda and half white sugar to make them even less calories... and I melted the butter and mixed it with the cinn and Sugar before spreading it onto the muffins. Next time I will definitly take other users advice and dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cold Spring Harbor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made these for a friend who was having a girls tea party at church. I saved one for each of my family members (me included!) and everyone thought they were wonderful. I did use only brown sugar in the topping but other than that kept the recipe as is. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Simple & Sweet! I made 12 medium muffins rather than mini ones,using splenda, whole wheat flour, and egg beaters. They were easy to make and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States