Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Muffins were okay. I didn't have any allspice or nutmeg so I used just cinnamon. I used a struesel topping as well, tablespoon each of flour and sugar and half a teaspoon of cinnamon. I put it on top before baking and didn't use the cinnamon sugar margine dip after. It was pretty tasty. A little bland but perhaps because I didn't use the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LawyerChef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These were very good, but I think I'll add more cinnamon and sugar to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I made these for my family! Very good, but I took out the salt, because I rarely ever add salt to my baked goods, and they still have a good flavor. Will be making these again, I'm sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Provance Wingo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Webb City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
These were good but they got dark on the bottom and a little dry before the minimum recommended baking time was up. Maybe I just needed to check them sooner because it was the first time I made mini muffins. I didn't use the topping in order to make them healthier for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These are yummy and quick little muffins. My kids really liked them. I would cut the margarine in the glaze next time to 2T, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have a recipe very simular to this called "Cowboy Donuts". The only difference is that I use vegitable oil in place of the butter and omit the allspice. After baking, I dip the muffin tops in butter, than dip in cinnamon for a heavier topping. These muffins remind me of cinnamon topped cake donuts. This recipe is so easy, that even children can make this. I make full size muffins and bake at 350° for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour instead of white flour. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. Also, I was out of allspice, so I used cinnamon in place of it (after many had suggested putting cinnamon in the muffin). I actually really liked the cinnamon flavor inside the muffin, but still want to try the allspice. I used 3/4 tsp nutmeg like other reviewers had suggested, but found it was too overpowering; next time I will try it with the 1/2 tsp. In place of the 1/2 cup white sugar, I used 6 TBS white and 2 brown, which I felt complemented the spices better. For the topping, I found that the recipe calls for enough butter, but I had to double the sugar/cinnamon mixture. I used brown sugar instead of white. I dipped half (12) of the muffin tops in butter first, and then rolled them in the sugar/cinnamon. I tried to dip one at a time in butter and then immediately into the dry ingredients, but found it soaked them to the point of losing good presentation; when the butter sat a little longer, the sugar/cinnamon maintained its crunchy look. All in all it was a good recipe that I will definitely make again, but I will stick to the original spice amounts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
These were pretty awesome. I brushed on the butter and rolled them in brown sugar and cinnamon. I also omitted the nutmeg and used half the amount of allspice (i'm not too fond of either of those in big amounts). I used 3/4 teaspoon of brown sugar instead. I'll try splenda next time, but these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dexnmav

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elsie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this but put it in regular size muffins. I put the cinnamon in the mixture while making it. I did not do the topping because I was in a hurry. This is a really good recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
These muffins were very good! I followed other reviewer's recommendation and dipped in margarine and sugar/cinnamon mixture. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States