Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I made these muffins this morning for my family.I did take the advice of some of the reviewer i add 1 tsp of cinnamon into the batter also 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp coconut extract,I even add french vanilla creamer.For the topping i used brown sugar instead of white sugar,and i opted for the real butter instead of the margarine.But very yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These turned out well, they stayed moist and tasty until they were all gone, which was only a couple of days. I did however, take some of the suggestions of others and added some brown sugar and cinnamon in the batter. I forgot to add vanilla, but will try that next time. I also made regular size muffins because I don't have any mini muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These were delicious. I did change a few things. First off, 12 minutes was too long for mini muffins. Next time I would do closer to 10. I also used fresh ground nutmeg in the batter. It really gave some nice flavor. I did not use wrappers. I greased a mini tin and put the muffin batter directly in the tray. They baked beautifully and came out easily. I then took a 1/2 cup of butter and melted it. I coated the entire muffin in melted butter before coating it in the cinnamon sugar mixture. You will need to make more cinnamon sugar than is recommended, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Made these for my son's nursery class (age range of 18 months to 2 years old) and between 6 little tots and 2 adults -THEY ATE ALL 20 MINI MUFFINS. It is just rewarding to make something that everyone likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mielke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made regular muffins instead of mini muffins. Also I didn't have nutmeg so I made up for it with cinnamon in the mix. Honestly they were kind of boring and dry. I think cinnamon chips would really help, so will try that if I use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetToothTiff
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was a very easy recipe. I added cinnamon to the flour mixture and mini cinnamon chips. My kids really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetToothTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Uhrichsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I found the original recipe rather bland. I changed it a bit and added a few ingredients. It is now a favorite! I added; 2 tablespoon brown sugar 1 teaspoon cinnamon 1 teaspoon vanilla 1/4 cup sour cream 1/4 cup cinnamon chips I replaced margarine with 1/3 cup canola oil While warm I brushed the tops with melted butter and dipped them in a bowl of cinnamon sugar, then let them cool. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
The time given to bake was far too long, and even without being overdone, these didn't taste like much. I won't waste my time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I needed something to make for a baby shower brunch and only had certain ingredients around the house. These were so simple and use basic ingredients. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This recipe is exactly identical to one that I have (crazy I still have it!) from 8th grade cooking class (almost 30 years ago!!) called French Breakfast Puffs. I've always loved it, but the recipe is VERY bland without soaking the top with LOTS of butter and double dipping in cinnamon sugar. I liked the idea of making the mini muffins for my kids, so I did apply a lot of the changes suggested here, which allowed them to be yummy without as much additional sugar and butter on top (as if there isn't already enough in the recipe). I did half white flour, half whole wheat flour (in an attempt to make them a little healthier), and 1/4 c white sugar with 1/4 c light brown sugar. I also added a heavy tsp of cinnamon, and found that 1/2 c milk wasn't quite enough, it was almost like cookie dough, so I probably ended up with a final measurement of 3/4 c milk after several additions. I also added 1 tsp vanilla. The topping I left as is, but did just a quick dip in butter and a quick dip in the cinnamon sugar as opposed to the heavy coating I always felt I had to apply to the French Breakfast Puffs. Of course, making mini muffins decreased the ratio of muffin to topping, so maybe in the end it was all the same . . . either way, yummy and fun for my kids to eat, they even helped with the dipping at the end, so fun for them, too! I recommend this recipe if you read reviews and follow suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States