Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My boys inhaled these! I added an extra 3 tsp of sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon and baked for only 10 min as suggested by other reviewers. I didn't use muffin cups, just greased the pan really good and they popped out easily. I think next time I won't put in nutmeg as it was a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Yummy....I added a little extra cinnamon and vanilla to the batter. My grand kids LOVE them. They are just their size : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very yummy! My boys like cinnamon toast and they just love these! I also added some cinnamon about 1 tsp to batter along with 2 tsp brown sugar. With 3 boys in the house they go quick so I always double
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These were delicious! I do have a suggestion for others to try. I discovered I was out of nutmeg... but I did have apple pie spice. Apple pie spice is simply cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice. Since the recipe already called for allspice I lessened the amount of it slightly and substituted the nutmeg for the apple pie spice. They came out delicious! I made them for my husband this morning and I he couldn't put them down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were good. I added the extra ingredients other reviewers suggested. 3/4 tsp of allspice is a bit too much -- make sure you keep that at 1/2 like the recipe calls for. I added 1/4 c. sour cream as a reviewer suggested, and they were a little too gummy, I thought, so maybe I should have added more/less of other things...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I have made these for my son's kindergarden class snack a few times and they are always gobbled up. I followed the advice of others and added cinnamon and extra spices to the batter. I also dipped them in butter then cinn/sugar mixture...very quick and easy. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Marvelously delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly, except for substituting pumpkin spice for the nutmeg (i was all out). They are quick and delicious! They dissapeared really quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Awesome good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
A little bland but still quite ok. It turns out fluffy + soft. Will try again with some changes recommended by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was such an easy recipe! I did add about 2 tbsp brown sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, and a little heavier on the nutmeg and allspice. Also, in a second batch added raisins. The raisins gave the muffin a great added texture and natural sweetness. Next time I will use half wheat flour. A new favorite for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States