Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My boys inhaled these! I added an extra 3 tsp of sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon and baked for only 10 min as suggested by other reviewers. I didn't use muffin cups, just greased the pan really good and they popped out easily. I think next time I won't put in nutmeg as it was a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Yummy....I added a little extra cinnamon and vanilla to the batter. My grand kids LOVE them. They are just their size : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very yummy! My boys like cinnamon toast and they just love these! I also added some cinnamon about 1 tsp to batter along with 2 tsp brown sugar. With 3 boys in the house they go quick so I always double
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These were delicious! I do have a suggestion for others to try. I discovered I was out of nutmeg... but I did have apple pie spice. Apple pie spice is simply cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice. Since the recipe already called for allspice I lessened the amount of it slightly and substituted the nutmeg for the apple pie spice. They came out delicious! I made them for my husband this morning and I he couldn't put them down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were good. I added the extra ingredients other reviewers suggested. 3/4 tsp of allspice is a bit too much -- make sure you keep that at 1/2 like the recipe calls for. I added 1/4 c. sour cream as a reviewer suggested, and they were a little too gummy, I thought, so maybe I should have added more/less of other things...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I have made these for my son's kindergarden class snack a few times and they are always gobbled up. I followed the advice of others and added cinnamon and extra spices to the batter. I also dipped them in butter then cinn/sugar mixture...very quick and easy. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Marvelously delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly, except for substituting pumpkin spice for the nutmeg (i was all out). They are quick and delicious! They dissapeared really quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Awesome good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
A little bland but still quite ok. It turns out fluffy + soft. Will try again with some changes recommended by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was such an easy recipe! I did add about 2 tbsp brown sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, and a little heavier on the nutmeg and allspice. Also, in a second batch added raisins. The raisins gave the muffin a great added texture and natural sweetness. Next time I will use half wheat flour. A new favorite for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States