Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Made with unsalted butter and only cinnamon, because I didn't have the other two spices. Great bite size treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Simple recipe that my eight year old could help me with--which always makes baking more fun. I did change it a little bit by adding 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and a pinch of cloves and nutmeg instead of 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg and all spice. I also added some vanilla extract. Finally, I made these in a medium sized pan-- didn't have a mini pan :)-- and they turned out just fine. All in all a good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
very tastey, i did the mini mini pan, so they were poppables, loved it. and not to sweet, best part (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Well, these were delicious little gems waiting to be discovered! I like to take a little something when I visit my grandchildren, and the 3 yr. old likes "baby" sized things, so I found these and made them. They turned out beautifully, and I liked that I didn't have to frost them. I also have a feeling these are the type of muffins that get better after a day. Thanks for this easy, quick and delicious recipe. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Much like the donut muffin recipe from this site, these were very nice little breakfast treats. I love that they are mini, and since I am a huge fan of nutmeg, I really enjoyed these. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are pretty good! I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and added a little extra brown sugar. I skipped the allspice and added a heaping tsp of cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These definitely are delicious bite-size treats and you might be tempted as I was to nibble on them on all day! These are light, fluffy, slightly sweet and nicely spiced. All I added 1/2 tsp. of vanilla and instead of the allspice I used cinnamon. Whatever you add it's a matter of personal preference. But, in the end and what you end up with is was a very light, moist, irresistable little treat that's sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These are so easy and delicious! I added some cinnamon to the batter like others here suggested. I also added 1/4 cup of oatmeal and 1/4 sour cream to give it an "oatmeal cookie" flavor. They tasted very good but were a little dry, maybe because of the oatmeal. The second time I made them the same way as the first but added 1 green apple diced very small. This added a great flavor and made them so moist. I also did what some of the others here did and dipped the top of the muffins first in melted butter and then in cinnamon sugar. Delicious! I can't keep a batch in the house for longer than a day, they just keep disappearing! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I thought these were good but a bit dense. Maybe I overmixed the batter. They are good for the mini muffin size but I wouldn't make them as regular sized muffins. I made half the batch as stated in the recipe and the other half I added cinnamon chips. I liked the ones with the chips much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Nice recipe but if you want to make it sweeter and dare I say more exciting try this! I added like a fourth a cup of brown sugar and two tsp of cinnamon to the batter (in my mind a cinnamon muffin should have cinnamon IN the batter not just sprinkled on top I love cinnamon) Then instead of cinnamon sugar on top, I mix up a quick powder sugar and milk glaze and drizzle, yum! Way sweeter of course and you can play with it according to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Elkton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States