Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Yum! I also dipped them in the cinnamon/sugar, rather then sprinkling (worked better for me - less messy!). These muffins were really great, and a hit for my Sunday School class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These were wonderful! I dipped the tops in the melted butter then rolled them in cinnamon sugar instead of just sprinkling. My four-year-old daughter said "Mama, these are soooo good"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Delicious! I took advice of other reviewers and subbed part of the white sugar with brown, and added some cinnamon to the flour mixture. I tried both "topping" methods-- dipping vs. brushing/dusting-- and found dipping worked much better. I also added a walnut topping to half of my muffins before baking, and they went first. Next time I will add crushed walnuts to the mixture instead of as a topping. Great recipe-- and thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
These were so so so GOOD! At first the smell of the batter was a little discouraging but after I tasted it I couldn't stop! I used half splenda and half white sugar to make them even less calories... and I melted the butter and mixed it with the cinn and Sugar before spreading it onto the muffins. Next time I will definitly take other users advice and dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cold Spring Harbor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made these for a friend who was having a girls tea party at church. I saved one for each of my family members (me included!) and everyone thought they were wonderful. I did use only brown sugar in the topping but other than that kept the recipe as is. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made a change and dipped the tops in melted butter and then dipped them in the cinnamon/sugar mixture. I also added my own amount of spice to the mini muffins. These were so good because they weren't too sweet. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this but put it in regular size muffins. I put the cinnamon in the mixture while making it. I did not do the topping because I was in a hurry. This is a really good recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
These were pretty awesome. I brushed on the butter and rolled them in brown sugar and cinnamon. I also omitted the nutmeg and used half the amount of allspice (i'm not too fond of either of those in big amounts). I used 3/4 teaspoon of brown sugar instead. I'll try splenda next time, but these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dexnmav

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elsie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have a recipe very simular to this called "Cowboy Donuts". The only difference is that I use vegitable oil in place of the butter and omit the allspice. After baking, I dip the muffin tops in butter, than dip in cinnamon for a heavier topping. These muffins remind me of cinnamon topped cake donuts. This recipe is so easy, that even children can make this. I make full size muffins and bake at 350° for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These were very good, but I think I'll add more cinnamon and sugar to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States