Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I didn't use Nutmeg, but I added some apple pie filling in the middle of the muffins. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I thought that these were quite good. My family loved them especially my 4-yr-old. I made them pretty much exactly according to the recipe but I used butter, I think next time I will try 3/4 tsp nutmeg as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made a change and dipped the tops in melted butter and then dipped them in the cinnamon/sugar mixture. I also added my own amount of spice to the mini muffins. These were so good because they weren't too sweet. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
these muffins are ok. They are pretty dense and you need to add cinnamon to the actual mixture to get much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Simple & Sweet! I made 12 medium muffins rather than mini ones,using splenda, whole wheat flour, and egg beaters. They were easy to make and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made these for a friend who was having a girls tea party at church. I saved one for each of my family members (me included!) and everyone thought they were wonderful. I did use only brown sugar in the topping but other than that kept the recipe as is. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
These were so so so GOOD! At first the smell of the batter was a little discouraging but after I tasted it I couldn't stop! I used half splenda and half white sugar to make them even less calories... and I melted the butter and mixed it with the cinn and Sugar before spreading it onto the muffins. Next time I will definitly take other users advice and dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cold Spring Harbor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Delicious! I took advice of other reviewers and subbed part of the white sugar with brown, and added some cinnamon to the flour mixture. I tried both "topping" methods-- dipping vs. brushing/dusting-- and found dipping worked much better. I also added a walnut topping to half of my muffins before baking, and they went first. Next time I will add crushed walnuts to the mixture instead of as a topping. Great recipe-- and thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
excellent muffins, I loved the topping but next time I will cut out a little sugar from the batter because I felt it was a tad bit on the sweet side. I also made them oversized muffins instead of mini, but they still turned out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Great breakfast muffins!! Loved by all in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States