Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Muffins were okay. I didn't have any allspice or nutmeg so I used just cinnamon. I used a struesel topping as well, tablespoon each of flour and sugar and half a teaspoon of cinnamon. I put it on top before baking and didn't use the cinnamon sugar margine dip after. It was pretty tasty. A little bland but perhaps because I didn't use the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LawyerChef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These were very good, but I think I'll add more cinnamon and sugar to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I made these for my family! Very good, but I took out the salt, because I rarely ever add salt to my baked goods, and they still have a good flavor. Will be making these again, I'm sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Provance Wingo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Webb City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
These were good but they got dark on the bottom and a little dry before the minimum recommended baking time was up. Maybe I just needed to check them sooner because it was the first time I made mini muffins. I didn't use the topping in order to make them healthier for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These are yummy and quick little muffins. My kids really liked them. I would cut the margarine in the glaze next time to 2T, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have a recipe very simular to this called "Cowboy Donuts". The only difference is that I use vegitable oil in place of the butter and omit the allspice. After baking, I dip the muffin tops in butter, than dip in cinnamon for a heavier topping. These muffins remind me of cinnamon topped cake donuts. This recipe is so easy, that even children can make this. I make full size muffins and bake at 350° for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour instead of white flour. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. Also, I was out of allspice, so I used cinnamon in place of it (after many had suggested putting cinnamon in the muffin). I actually really liked the cinnamon flavor inside the muffin, but still want to try the allspice. I used 3/4 tsp nutmeg like other reviewers had suggested, but found it was too overpowering; next time I will try it with the 1/2 tsp. In place of the 1/2 cup white sugar, I used 6 TBS white and 2 brown, which I felt complemented the spices better. For the topping, I found that the recipe calls for enough butter, but I had to double the sugar/cinnamon mixture. I used brown sugar instead of white. I dipped half (12) of the muffin tops in butter first, and then rolled them in the sugar/cinnamon. I tried to dip one at a time in butter and then immediately into the dry ingredients, but found it soaked them to the point of losing good presentation; when the butter sat a little longer, the sugar/cinnamon maintained its crunchy look. All in all it was a good recipe that I will definitely make again, but I will stick to the original spice amounts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
These were pretty awesome. I brushed on the butter and rolled them in brown sugar and cinnamon. I also omitted the nutmeg and used half the amount of allspice (i'm not too fond of either of those in big amounts). I used 3/4 teaspoon of brown sugar instead. I'll try splenda next time, but these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dexnmav

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elsie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this but put it in regular size muffins. I put the cinnamon in the mixture while making it. I did not do the topping because I was in a hurry. This is a really good recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
These muffins were very good! I followed other reviewer's recommendation and dipped in margarine and sugar/cinnamon mixture. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States