Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This gave me a great base recipe. For those who are looking for more cinnamon flavor... add cinnamon baking chips. I also substituted buttermilk for skim milk and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. They came out perfect. I brought them to work and EVERYONE commented on them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Recipe is super easy and quick, which is nice. I baked at 375 for 10 minutes and they came out perfectly, first time I burned the bottoms. I also used pumpkin pie spice, nice and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Super good; glad I added the extra cin. into the batter though, otherwise it would be too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is a great recipe - really yummy and fits exactly 24 mini muffins. I added 3/4 whole wheat flour and 3/4 white. OK without the all spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
These muffins are easy to make and you can substitute ingredients for those already on hand. Nice addition to the breakfast/brunch menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I would give this 5 stars but since I could not resist changing some things I have to give it four. I read some reviews that said they were bland and I noticed that there wasn't actually any cinnamon IN the muffin. Therefore, I added a heavy teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter and used heavy 1/2 teaspoons of nutmeg and allspice. I increased the sugar slightly and added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. I did not do the cinnamon sugar topping, instead I made a vanilla (cinnamon roll type)glaze and drizzled it over the muffins after they cooled for a few minutes. These changes made them pretty sweet, but the kids loved them and thought they tasted a lot like cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Like many people have posted, it's a good base recipe. I add fresh nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla. I also substituted vanilla soy milk for half of the milk. It would be good with currents or raisins. I think a tad more sugar would be good too. It's gonna be great with a small pad of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These muffins were quick to make - but turned out dense & heavy. I think the taste is good, but it seemed like there was too much flour or another egg was needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Plain flavor.Average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
these were ok a bit bland but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States