Cinnamon Mini-Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made these muffins for my boyfriend the other day and we absolutely loved them. I did add a tablespoon of brown sugar, and a teaspoon of cinnamon and vanilla. The batter came out a little thick so i just eyeballed a little more milk to thin it out. The only thing I didnt like is the the nutmeg and allspice was a little strong. I think ill cut it in half next time. But all in all its a very good and I will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny&Eli's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Were pretty good, a little heavier than I expected. The kids loved them though! Added 1tsp cinnamon to mix and left out allspice as I didn't have it. Did the dip method for topping which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These muffins were nice. They were baked perfectly after about 11 minutes. I did think they needed 1tsp. cinnamon and maybe some more allspice and nutmeg in the dry mixture of the batter, to give them more flavor. Easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I added 1/2 teaspoon to the muffin batter and I used lactose-free milk to the batter. I made no other changes. My oldest boy said "Mom, these taste like the doughnuts that we had at the pumpkin patch!" My youngest didn't say much, he was too busy eating. All but four are gone--my husband and kids ate darn near all of them. These were fun to make and my family just loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Yum! I did not bother with the topping and just put the cinnamon in with the other ingredients. I also only used whole wheat flour and brown sugar. Followed recipe otherwise. My husband and I love them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curryd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Made these and shared them with my neighbors. I will definitely add cinnamon to the batter next time. Good reviews from the neighbors too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla to batter. used canola oil instead of melted margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Good but not great. Nice to take to a morning meeting or event. You don't need so much melted butter (used instead of margarine) for the topping --probably 2 Tbsp. would do. Also, I put the cinnamon and sugar into a small bowl and dipped the muffin tops after brushing them instead of sprinkling. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I thought these were okay, but was not all that impressed. I think that this is a great basic recipe, but I was not crazy about the spice mixture in the muffins. Cinnamon muffins should have some cinnamon in them, not just on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I took some of the advice from earlier comments and added a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of cinnamon. I also used 1cup of of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of all purpose flour instead of using entirely all purpose flour. The batter seemed a little too dry, so I added a little bit more milk until it was at my desired consistency. They are a quick and easy treat for breakfast. Adding the whole wheat flour gives them a little bit more nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States