Cinnamon Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These were really good. I did not have a lemon to zest so I replaced the zest with 2 tsp of lemon juice. I did not have time to refrigerate them for 2 hrs but just baked them right after mixing them up and they turned out thin, crisp, and yummy. The recipe only made 3 dozen cookies, but maybe I just made them bigger than I was suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMY012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Liked the flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Did what it said to do but did not like the texture turned out flat and the lemon flavor just was not there enough. I don't like snicker doodles. But thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I don't understand why some baked goods improve so much overnight but, these cookies got about 60% better overnight. After they cooled completely and my husband and I had about 5 apiece, I put them in a big ziplock bag because I wanted these soft cookies to stay soft. I thought they were good last night, but not spectacular. And not as good as the other reviewers thought they were. Well, today I reached for one and now I DO think they are spectacular. Soft, buttery little mounds of cinnamon/lemon deliciousness. However, I do have a problem with how few cookies this recipe actually makes. I doubled the recipe as I intended to send some to my grandkids. Even doubling the recipe only yielded 70 cookies. And I made them quite small, only forming the balls to 1-inch size. The picture accompanying the recipe shows a much larger cookie. It is, unfortunately misleading. I should have gotten 120 cookies by doubling the recipe or at least over 100. And these came out so small they looked like dog treat cookies. But for the discrepancy in the number of cookies, I would have rated this cookie 5 stars. Any ideas as to why some bakers got many less cookies from this recipe? I stuck to the recipe except for doubling it and I used the adjustment feature Allrecipes has to change proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious! Love the twist of lemon in this cinnamon cookie....made no changes and there is not a cookie left after last nights company. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These are yummy and very cinnamon-y! Like a super cinnamon snickerdoodle with a hint of lemon. I cut the cinnamon-sugar mixture in half, and STILL had a lot left over. Also, I only got 40 cookies, using a small cookie scoop (each ball being about 1" in diameter). Baked for about 12 minutes. They are crispy on the outside, and soft and chewy on the inside. So nice with a glass of cold milk! I couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is the first recipe I have taken the time to rate. Both my husband and I rate this 5 stars. The lemon zest adds a welcome taste of light - reminding us of spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I love it when I'm the first reviewer of a recipe and it's a winner - and such is the case here! I wasn't sure I was going to like the lemon mixed with the cinnamon but I'm so glad I gave it a try. This is a cute, soft, buttery little Snickerdoodle of a cookie with just a hint of fresh lemon. No, actually this is more cinnamony than a Snickerdoodle because there's cinnamon in the dough here. I also generally don't like soft cookies but THIS soft cookie is gooood. My only criticism, and it's a small one that in no way affects the cookie, is that there was probably twice as much of the cinnamon-sugar mixture than I needed. I'll consider it that I'm ahead of the game, because now I have a batch of cinnamon-sugar all mixed up and ready to go for the next time I make these or maybe to sprinkle on muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States