Cinnamon Krisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is truly delicious. Used "normal" recipe for krispy treats (3 TB butter, 10 oz marshmallows and 6 cups krispys). Added Trader Joe's toasted slivered almonds (toasted almonds have even greater flavor) and raisins. Can't believe I didn't think of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
As written this recipe would not work. There is no way 9 cups of cereal are going to fit in an 8x8 pan. However, the additional ingredients do perk up a regular pan of rice krispie treats. I made my usual treat recipe (5 cups of cereal, 5 T butter, & one pkg of mini marshmallows). I added the cinnamon in with the marshmallows to make sure it incorporated through. I then added the cereal, almonds, and dried cherries (dd hates raisins) and pressed into an 9x13 pan. Very good flavor and a nice change of pace. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Instead of rice cereal I used Cinnamon Burst Cheerios and omitted the cinnamon. Also omitted nuts. These were a nice change of pace from the usual krispie treats. TFS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
WOW! Yummy! I used 6 cups of Rice Krispies and about 1/2 cup of craisins instead of raisins and 1 1/2 T. cinnamon. I will make these over and over again! Oh.....and you HAVE TO use a 9x13 pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Bf loved these--I gave him one and then he kept going back for more. I made these for a friend's dad, actually, so he kept going into the bag for them! I didn't use rice krispies but used multi grain cheerios, and stopped adding cheerios when it got really hard to mix. Otherwise, though, I left it the same. I've only ever made rice krispie type treats one other time, and now I remember why! I hate mixing the stuff, but this was a nice little treat. I did end up using 2 8x8 pans--I couldn't quite get it all into one pan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin Kate
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Okay, the nine cups of cereal to one package of marshmallows seemed really off to me, since I usually do about six cups to one bag of marshmallows. Plus, how on earth does that fit in an 8x8 pan?! Please tell me if I'm missing something. Are they intended to be super super crunchy? Anyway I made these with six cups of cereal for a 9x13 pan and they tasted really good. How could I not have thought to add cinnamon and raisins to rice krispie treats before? It's like an awesome, thick granola bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Nothing takes me back to my childhood like rice kripsy treats and I never thought to tamper with a classic until this recipe, but these are wonderful and what I really like is that the add-ins don't detract from the original. You still taste and feel the crunch of the rice cereal and feel the stickiness of the marshmellow, it's just a grown-up version... although my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Delish!! All you other AR review-readers might think I'm crazy, but this is the first time I've ever actually made rice krispie squares; love to eat 'em, but never actually made them. I came across this recipe on a hot summer day. Craving something sweet and not wanting to heat up the whole house was my motivation to try this. I actually used the Multi-grain Rice Krispies (to make me feel better about the lack of nutritional value, and to add a little extra fiber) and Craisins (because that's what I had). But they turned out spectacular. Good twist on an old favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States