Cinnamon Jumbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
This is a recipe my great grandmother used to use, and has remained a favorite. We sprinkle the cinnamon sugar on the cookie before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Wow. These cookies were a breeze to make and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
These are great cake-like cookies. I didn't have buttermilk, so I substituted regular milk with 3 t cream of tartar and let that mixture stand for about ten minutes. It turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Awesome! I made 1/4 of the recipe. I added a little more buttermilk until the consistency was more pancake like. I spooned half the batter into a circular dish. I sprinkled 1t cinnamon, 1 T sugar, 1/8 t nutmeg mixture. Then I poured the remaining batter on top. I baked it at 375 for 40-45 minutes. It was delicious. I will definitely make this over and over. Great presentation, the middle peaks and is puffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
The recipe calls for cinnamon and sugar at the end, but then doesn't say what to do with it...I rolled the (sticky!) balls of dough in it before baking, and they turned out great...is that what's supposed to be done??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
They took a lot of time to get the cookies shaped nicely, but they got second place in the county fair! I think these cookies taste great, and my friends and family love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Oh my, these are so good. A light, cakey cookie that melts when you bite into it. Be prepared, the dough is sticky! I made some by dropping dough balls into the cinnamon sugar, spooning some on the dough balls and rolling them around. The "rolled around" cookies had a more dramatic look to them. Either way taste just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have been making these for 47 years and in the original recipe it calls for shortning with part butter. The half cup of sugar and 2 tsp of ground cinnamon at the end is only mixed and sprinkled on top of cookies before they are baked, it is not to be added to the cookie dough. These are a traditional cookie in my family and are delicious. When you bake them do not over bake, they will appear to be not fully cooked but they are, let them cool some before eating. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Kristina, my grandmother made these cookies back in 1956. Thanks for the recipe, she had clipped it from a news paper in Tucson, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Oh its so cool that someone else has these as a tradition. The recipe was given to me by my grandmother. I make them every year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States