Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Fantastic. I am in heaven when I eat this ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
You don't need an Ice cream maker to make this! My ice cream maker broke down 30min into the stirring/freezing process. All I did was put it into the freezer, and stirred it manually every 30-45mins till it was thick. Making it took longer than I thought to get the cream boiling, but worth it...definitely go slow when adding the boiled cream into the eggs (you don't want to make scrabbled eggs). I added 1/4 tsp of pumpkin spice and 1 3/4tsp of the cinnamon, but my husband can't taste it so next time I'll add 1/2tsp. of the spice, and keep adding till we can taste it (and subtract out the cinnamon accordingly). This is a very creamy ice cream, similar to Gelato. I also wish it wasn't so expensive, the 4cups of ice cream costs more than buying a gallon, but of course, the 4cups homemade tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I added glazed pecans at the end!! Very easy and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was fantastic, I didn't allow enough time to completely harden as we were on a time crunch. Will definitely do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Temple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Its my first time to do an edible ice cream thank you sooo much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have not tried the recipe however; I was looking for a recipe that was similar to Ray's Cinnamon Ice cream. So excited you posted this. I will be making it for sure. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I've made a lot of ice cream and this was amazing. The texture is just perfect after an hour in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
What a decadent treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I had never tried cinnamon ice cream before this recipe and I was pleasantly surprised. This is very creamy and goes well with several desserts. My favorite way to use this ice cream is to make ice cream sandwiches with iced oatmeal cookies and this cinnamon ice cream in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Awesome! Have made twice. I make a double batch. I use a little more than half the recommended sugar. I sub in milk for about one-quarter of the half and half. Just trying to make it slightly healthier. Plenty sweet and very delicious. I'm serving with apple pie for Thanksgiving...but first, I'm going to steal a little bit and mix it with my homemade cinnamon applesauce as another reviewer reco'd. Sounds awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States