Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Easily the best homemade ice cream I've ever had. Very smooth. There was no grainy texture whatsoever. This amazed me, because our ice cream maker broke down, so I had to straight freeze this in the freezer with no mixing. I was afraid it would be hard as a rock in the morning, but it wasn't. It was easily spooned into bowls and the texture of any store bought ice cream. Next time I will quadruple the recipe. I used a heavy hand with the vanilla, and for vanilla I used my mom's homemade pure vanilla, which is key. The 1 cup of sugar was slightly too much for my taste, and I will reduce it to 1/2-3/4 cup next time. I confess that I gave the kids one bite and told them that's all they could have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was wonderful, alone and on top of Rhubarb Crunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I have been making this recipe for memorial day for a few years now. And this year I will do it again. I am already getting calls to make sure I will be making it. It is great!! I make a dutch oven spice cake with apples and serve this with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I may be biased as I absolutely love cinnamon, but this is the best ice cream I've had. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is the best ice cream I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I'm always so skeptical about ice cream recipes. I mean come on people, who wants to waste expensive ingredients and time? No one. But this cinnamon ice cream recipe was amazing and even my picky little brother loved it! The consistency us creamy and exactly like store bought ice cream. However some suggestions could be to just do a little less cinnamon. My family did say there was a bit too much, but at the end my little bro still loved it. I tossed some pecans at the end of the process... I think I prefer spiced or sweetened pecans a bit more. Otherwise I think this recipe is very safe to use, and delicious! Carry on and make some ice cream ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Yuan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This came out really good. I used all half and half instead of the cream. The texture and taste was great. It worked well in my ice cream freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe, I highly suggest folding in apple pie filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Fantastic. I am in heaven when I eat this ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States