Cinnamon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is the best ice cream I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I would rate this negative infinity if I could. The instructions were SO unclear I had NO idea WHAT to do. This ice cream was SO TERRIBLE. This girl should give up her cooking career forever. It was so watery, and I let is cool, put it in the ice cream maker for TWO HOURS and NOTHING happened. NOTHING!! Same watery texture. Out of everything I've ever cooked, this was the only thing I simply couldn't make. Again, NEGATIVE INFINITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM WARNING YOU, DO NNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOTTTTTTTTTT MAKE THIS RECIPE! IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME! NEGATIVE FRICKEN INFINITY I TELL YOU! NEGATIVE INFINITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I'm always so skeptical about ice cream recipes. I mean come on people, who wants to waste expensive ingredients and time? No one. But this cinnamon ice cream recipe was amazing and even my picky little brother loved it! The consistency us creamy and exactly like store bought ice cream. However some suggestions could be to just do a little less cinnamon. My family did say there was a bit too much, but at the end my little bro still loved it. I tossed some pecans at the end of the process... I think I prefer spiced or sweetened pecans a bit more. Otherwise I think this recipe is very safe to use, and delicious! Carry on and make some ice cream ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This came out really good. I used all half and half instead of the cream. The texture and taste was great. It worked well in my ice cream freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe, I highly suggest folding in apple pie filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Fantastic. I am in heaven when I eat this ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
You don't need an Ice cream maker to make this! My ice cream maker broke down 30min into the stirring/freezing process. All I did was put it into the freezer, and stirred it manually every 30-45mins till it was thick. Making it took longer than I thought to get the cream boiling, but worth it...definitely go slow when adding the boiled cream into the eggs (you don't want to make scrabbled eggs). I added 1/4 tsp of pumpkin spice and 1 3/4tsp of the cinnamon, but my husband can't taste it so next time I'll add 1/2tsp. of the spice, and keep adding till we can taste it (and subtract out the cinnamon accordingly). This is a very creamy ice cream, similar to Gelato. I also wish it wasn't so expensive, the 4cups of ice cream costs more than buying a gallon, but of course, the 4cups homemade tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I added glazed pecans at the end!! Very easy and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was fantastic, I didn't allow enough time to completely harden as we were on a time crunch. Will definitely do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Temple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Its my first time to do an edible ice cream thank you sooo much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States