Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We love the rolls and whipped cinnamon butter from Texas Roadhouse restaurant. On a whim the other day I made the recipe for Grandma Rita's Soft Butter rolls. My husband bit into one and commented that they tasted like the rolls from Texas Roadhouse. So I immediately went on the hunt to recreate the whipped cinnamon butter too. I came across this recipe and whipped up a batch, it came out great! They aren't an exact replica of the rolls and butter from Texas Roadhouse but it's pretty close and very delicious on warm in rolls. I can't wait to try it on other breads and muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made the recipe to order and found out it turns out very runn. Once I doubled the butter it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this exactly to recipe. It's very very sweet, but everyone raves about it. I have tried it with less powdered sugar, also with pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon, and lastly with a little vanilla extract on the last batch. Each of the three other ways I tried it, none were near as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggy
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Mine didn't rise well and tasted salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Use I Can;t Believe It's Not Butter. Cut the sugar & honey in half & add more cinnamon to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Photo by KrazyCookin
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Okay.... So I'm completely addicted to this butter!!!! Its absolutely delish on rolls!!!! Honey was a little overpowering .... So my second batch I cut the honey in half!!! Boy did that make a difference! I would have to say the second batch tasted almost exactly like Texas Roadhouse!!!! This will be in my fridge for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyCookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Yummy on a slice of homemade bread!! Will make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Family loved it and said they will be asking for this often! They said it was better than the Texas Roadhouse butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I eliminated the powdered sugar and added a tiny bit of stevia. I increased the cinnamon to 1-1/2 tsp. I'm not a huge honey fan. Next time I am going to use maple syrup. It was great on sweet potatoes and the nut roll we had for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Oh this is so good! I made this for Easter today to eat with potato rolls, and it was amazing. I was a bit worried about the sugar plus the honey, I thought it would be sickeningly sweet, but I was pleasantly surprised. I made the recipe as written, no changes at all. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States