Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I eliminated the powdered sugar and added a tiny bit of stevia. I increased the cinnamon to 1-1/2 tsp. I'm not a huge honey fan. Next time I am going to use maple syrup. It was great on sweet potatoes and the nut roll we had for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Oh this is so good! I made this for Easter today to eat with potato rolls, and it was amazing. I was a bit worried about the sugar plus the honey, I thought it would be sickeningly sweet, but I was pleasantly surprised. I made the recipe as written, no changes at all. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So yummy! It is great on everything from pancakes and waffles, to English muffins or dinner rolls. I used a little less honey than the recipe called for, only because my family does not like strongly honey flavored anything. I used just enough honey to get a faint hint of it and everyone raved about how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Can you use margarine? That's all I have. I made it with that, and it turned out curdled... And "all" (Honey & margarine)were not expired. What butter is good for this? My mom always used to use Blue Bonnet Margarine, and it came out perfect. lol What happened to mine Mom? :( R.I.P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzattar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Really is good on fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Way too sweet. Tasted more like honey cinnamon frosting than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was delicious~ BUT. I highly recommend people to add a little less honey. I ended up having to add a little more butter and cinnamon. It tasted EXACTLY like the Texas Roadhouse Butter. DELICIOUS (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wayyyyy too much honey!! I think the recipe must be a typo, as 1/2 TABLESPOON would taste much better than 1/2 cup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Best spread i ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Tastes so much like the butter from Texas Roadhouse. Served on warm dinner rolls and had everyone raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States