Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I really like the dough consistency in this recipe, and I will be using this as my base from now on. With my old recipe, I frequently had trouble with the dough crumbling when I cut it. I didn't have that problem at all with this recipe, and the dough didn't spread during baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
replaced hazelnuts with almonds and drizzled with melted chocolate. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is a lovely biscotti! I followed other reviewers' advice and used 1/2 cup butter. The basic cookie is like an empty canvas. Use your imagination. After making the first batch according to Kris's recipe, which we all loved, I began to experiment. My favorite was using almond extract, candied ginger, and lemon zest. Dip the bottom edge of cooled cookie in white chocolate, and then almonds...delicious! Kris, thank you for taking the time to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Just tried these this past weekend....YUUUUUUMMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
The recipe was very good. Easy to mix and good flavor. However, being the first time I've made biscotti I thought the shaping directions were confusing and vague. I also don't think that biscotti is usually cut in 1/2 inch increments as called for in the recipe... more like 1 to 1.5 inches. Still, great for dipping in coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Amazing and well worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Laf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
More sugar cookie like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Fabulous biscotti recipe. I didn't have hazelnuts on hand, so I used toasted walnuts instead. I made these as a dipper for chocolate fondue, and they worked out perfectly. I popped the rest in the freezer, and then I just ate plain or dunked in coffee. This recipe has been added to my list of holiday cookies, which I give away to family, friends, and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I make these a lot. I recently gave some to my brother-in-law whose family is from Italy. He shared them with his parents and they said these are the best biscotti they have ever had. I do use almonds instead of hazelnuts and I add 1/4 tsp of almond extract. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States