Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phantommn
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
First Biscotti try in my life and it worked great. It takes sometime to have the biscottis get hard as cookies, but I just left them a little longer and they were perfect. I even added some burnt cajeta, honey and brown sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phantommn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guaynabo, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
LOVE this recipe as is, but I've also used this as a base recipe (without the hazelnuts) for assorted biscotti. TIPS: As another reviewer stated, definitely take plenty of time to thoroughly cream your sugar and softened butter. Skimping on that step could give you a crumbly biscuit (not what you're going for here). Also, use a good quality pure vanilla extract -- no cheap stuff. Varieties to try: Just the base recipe (no nuts); Craisins & Pistachios; chopped pecans, etc. It's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERRADANCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These were great! I had hazelnuts hanging out in my cabinet and I thought this would be a great way to use them. They were! But now I have to buy more hazelnuts to make them again! Softer and lighter than a lot of biscotti but still nice and crisp, a perfect compliment to coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly, and got great results! I found that the thicker they are, the better they turned out for me. Three things to keep in mind: 1. Take the skins off the hazelnuts. 2. Dry them out really well for that real Italian biscotti 3. Turn them over! Thank you!! Def. a keeper :) I put chocolate on them and put them out by the coffeemaker for my coworkers. They were ALL gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
just made these for the 1st time, they are great! I dipped them in dark chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmcakes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I really like the dough consistency in this recipe, and I will be using this as my base from now on. With my old recipe, I frequently had trouble with the dough crumbling when I cut it. I didn't have that problem at all with this recipe, and the dough didn't spread during baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
replaced hazelnuts with almonds and drizzled with melted chocolate. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is a lovely biscotti! I followed other reviewers' advice and used 1/2 cup butter. The basic cookie is like an empty canvas. Use your imagination. After making the first batch according to Kris's recipe, which we all loved, I began to experiment. My favorite was using almond extract, candied ginger, and lemon zest. Dip the bottom edge of cooled cookie in white chocolate, and then almonds...delicious! Kris, thank you for taking the time to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States