Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was a great recipe! I made a few slight changes. I rediced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and used half brown sugar and half white sugar. I also added more cinnamon and a pinch or two of nutmeg. Cut these a little thicker as I like a tiny bit of softness to my biscotti and baked them slightly linger (2-3 min). I did not dip or drizzle with chocolate but will try that the next time! These were extremely easy to make and are fantastic for days after. Wonderful with coffee or tea...Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
tasted like a snickerdoodle with nuts, I also used white chocolate. My boyfriend ate them as cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
My favorite biscotti recipe of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was delicious and easier to make than I thought. Mine didnt look exactly perfect, they broke a little when cutting, but they tasted awesome. Even my boyfriend who isnt really into sweets thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
These are excellent but would not classify them as a 'cinnamon' biscotti - there is really no cinnamon flavor with only 1 tsp. of cinnamon. If you double the cinnamon & drizzle with melted white chocolate, they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These were so easy and so good. I took them to a get-together and got rave reviews. Thanks for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was the first time I made biscotti and it was very easy. The only change I made was to double the amount of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
WOW. This was my first biscotti attempt, and it turned out wonderfully. I had no troubles with the recipe, and I followed it exactly, other than using damselfish's idea for peeling the hazelnuts (thanks damselfish!) I chopped the nuts into small chunks and did not prebake them. This biscotti was easy, fun to make, and got rave reviews when I served them. They are also wonderful dipped in milk or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Insomniac Baker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
delicious! We all loved these and when asked for more I needed to improvise as I run out some of the ingredients. I used half chopped walnuts and half ground hazelnuts and all the rest the same and it was also fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States