Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
These are amazing-Like the others, I doubled the cinnamon and used almonds instead of hazelnuts. Will make this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
These are AWESOME! I corsley chopped and toasted the hazelnuts before adding. I gave these out at Christmas time and everyone loved these! Thanks for an amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Made these for some friends and they turned out great. I used toasted pecans and a little extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was the first time I tried to make biscotti and it turned out great! I used almonds instead of hazelnuts (couldn't find them anywhere) and followed other's comments to double the cinnamon and dip in white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was so very good. It didn't rise very much but I tell ya it didn't make a differance in the taste. I didn't have any hazelnuts so I also used pecans. I will always use this recipe for biscotti. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
AWESOME! This is definitely a KEEPER! Turned out PERFECT! I used pecans instead of hazelnuts. Also, mine got done much sooner -- almost burned it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made these for christmas and they were everyone's favorite! Very easy to make too. I doubled the cinnamon and used pecans instead of hazelnut, and drizzled with chocolate. They were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was the BEST Biscotti ever!! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! Nice and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Pretty good. I'm not sure I love the cinnamon, but it was OK. I also had to cook them much longer than it called for. I turned the heat down and just kept checking on them until they got hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States