Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I'm not a baker but I totally impressed myself with these...easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were awesome! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMS13408

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
after making this recipe, I was extremely disappointed because the hazelnuts all fell out of the baked cookie logs. They should've been chopped, and the recipe did not say that. The flavor of the bisotti itself is good, but i came out with a lot of waste due to the nuts falling out of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italprincess75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Bake
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Simply amazing! I've made these a bunch of times...everyone loves them. I usually use almonds or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I decreased the butter to 1/2 cup, doubled the cinnamon, and added an additional 1/2 cup of flour. These smelled awesome while baking and have a great cinnamon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very easy to make, I decided to add Almond extract instead of Vanilla. Didn't have hazelnuts, so I added almonds. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Fabulous! This was my first time ever making biscotti so I was a little nervous, but the recipe was extremely easy to follow and they turned out wonderfully! My husband even thought I bought them at a coffee shop! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Fantastic flavor and boy do these smell good baking! Easy to make and sure to please everyone, including my husband who normally doesn't eat sweets. He loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipes was so easy and came out perfect. I substituted almonds for hazelnuts. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berea632

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very good recipe. This is the first time I've ever made Biscotti and it turned out beautifully. I left my biscotti in the oven after cooking time and it turned out nice and crunchy. It is also important to use a serated bread knife and it will cut your biscotti without crumbling or putting pressure on the warm dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States