Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I decreased the butter to 1/2 cup, doubled the cinnamon, and added an additional 1/2 cup of flour. These smelled awesome while baking and have a great cinnamon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very easy to make, I decided to add Almond extract instead of Vanilla. Didn't have hazelnuts, so I added almonds. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Fabulous! This was my first time ever making biscotti so I was a little nervous, but the recipe was extremely easy to follow and they turned out wonderfully! My husband even thought I bought them at a coffee shop! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Fantastic flavor and boy do these smell good baking! Easy to make and sure to please everyone, including my husband who normally doesn't eat sweets. He loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipes was so easy and came out perfect. I substituted almonds for hazelnuts. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berea632

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very good recipe. This is the first time I've ever made Biscotti and it turned out beautifully. I left my biscotti in the oven after cooking time and it turned out nice and crunchy. It is also important to use a serated bread knife and it will cut your biscotti without crumbling or putting pressure on the warm dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Holy !!! That's all of have to say! These are absolutly fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Skinning the hazelnuts was a huge chore, but worth the extra effort. I blanched them in boiling water for about 3 minutes, drained, then dunked in cold water to loosen the skin. After the skin was removed, I toasted them until crunchy. The biscotti were a huge hit with my hubby and my coworkers. I dipped one side in melted dark or white chocolate. Then I immediately dipped the chocolate covered side into crushed hazelnuts. Both versions were very tasty and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
These were just fabulous!! I covered them with foil during the last 10 minute of baking. After they're done, turn off the oven and let them sit inside until almost cool (check them from time to time to make sure they're not too done). They got nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Update: I made these again and they were not good. I finally figured out I used 3/4 stick of butter - not 3/4 Cup of butter. Big difference, learn from my mistake. They weren't so bad we couldn't eat them, just extra dense and little too crumbly. I wonder if that's what others did who have complained of them being too dense or crumbly. Original: Wow! So easy and so good! I must say that I had a hard time believing anyone could "shape doough into a log" and "place logs on baking sheet." My dough was more like a wet batter, but I managed. I almost decided I must've forgotten a cup of flour and needed to put more in. Thankfully I didn't because the final product was out of this world. I didn't have hazelnuts on hand so subbed with 1/2 chopped pecans and 1/2 chocolate chips. Left them in the warm oven as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States