Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! Tried using brown sugar instead of white, just to change it up, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I substitute the hazelnut with 1/2 cup sliced almonds and 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I also split the extract and do 3/4tsp vanilla extract and 3/4tsp almond extract. Best biscotti recipe I've found so far. Next try will be with dried cherries and white chocolate chips....sooooo many options. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe and special thanks to Sue who suggested cutting them while they are hot with a bench scraper--just chop and they come out great! While great by themselves, I did add a layer of chocolate to the bottom of each--easy enough to do, just microwave some semi sweet chocolate and let cool a bit then spread or dip and let cool and dry. I think once you have the basic recipe down, you can substitute various nuts, fruits and candies as you desire. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We have tried about 3 other Biscotti recipes and I will have to say this one was simple and the dough was fantastic to work with. We doubled the cinnamon and went rogue by adding 1/2 tsp ground cloves, 4 Tbsp Ghiradelli bitter chocolate, 3/4 c chocolate chips, substituted 1 c chopped pecans instead of hazelnuts and dusted the loaves with the chocolate powder and cinnamon before baking. Neat texture when all sliced up. Have decided to make this our 'base Biscotti' recipe for any other flavor combinations we decide. The house smells awesome as we get ready for the holiday spirit to take over,,,,thanks to whoever put this winner together! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Most delicious dessert I have ever made. Used hazelnut flakes from the store and only needed about 1/2 cup. Also doubled the cinnamon because I like some kick. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe! I doubled the recipe and added an extra teaspoon of cinnamon and then drizzled them with white chocolate with a half teaspoon of cinnamon mixed in. These were a definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Phenomenal. Oh my word. Delicious on their own, dunked in chai tea, coffee, etc. I coated the bottom side in semi-sweet chocolate, and my mother almost devoured the entire batch. As for the hazelnuts, I struggled. Apparently the trick is to boil 3 cups of water, add 3 tbs baking soda, and boil the nuts for 4 min, then run cold water over 'em, and the skins should slip off. Toast for 15 min @350, then chop. I want to make another batch, and my first isn't even gone yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
One of my favorite biscotti recipes! The dough was very easy to work with, compared to others I've used. Easy recipe to use as a base and change up without worrying about it getting ruined! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
fantastic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States