Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tre Minuti (Three Minute TV)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
We gave it a chocolate-chip and walnut spin, topped it off with chocolate drizzle...yums! We recorded how we made it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkx0hp6RdNc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tre Minuti (Three Minute TV)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
If you don't love this recipe, you don' love biscotti. I have been making it for years, many different recipes, and this takes the cake. It is really simple and you can modify the extracts, and nuts and it is simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These were great! I did toast the hazelnuts and finely chopped them in the food processor before adding to recipe. Also, I used homemade butter. I was unsure of the dimension to roll it out so I rolled it out 12" X 4 1/2". Next time I'll aim for 12" X 3" and hopefully it will bake to 13" X 3 1/2 - 4". Decorated with chocolate, white chocolate, and more coarsely chopped toasted hazelnuts. I tried some with and without the additional chocolate and nuts and it is super sweet either way. Maybe I'll use 3/4 cup sugar for plain biscotti, 1/2 cup for chocolate covered, and replace the sugar with my sugar/stevia blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! Tried using brown sugar instead of white, just to change it up, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I substitute the hazelnut with 1/2 cup sliced almonds and 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I also split the extract and do 3/4tsp vanilla extract and 3/4tsp almond extract. Best biscotti recipe I've found so far. Next try will be with dried cherries and white chocolate chips....sooooo many options. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe and special thanks to Sue who suggested cutting them while they are hot with a bench scraper--just chop and they come out great! While great by themselves, I did add a layer of chocolate to the bottom of each--easy enough to do, just microwave some semi sweet chocolate and let cool a bit then spread or dip and let cool and dry. I think once you have the basic recipe down, you can substitute various nuts, fruits and candies as you desire. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We have tried about 3 other Biscotti recipes and I will have to say this one was simple and the dough was fantastic to work with. We doubled the cinnamon and went rogue by adding 1/2 tsp ground cloves, 4 Tbsp Ghiradelli bitter chocolate, 3/4 c chocolate chips, substituted 1 c chopped pecans instead of hazelnuts and dusted the loaves with the chocolate powder and cinnamon before baking. Neat texture when all sliced up. Have decided to make this our 'base Biscotti' recipe for any other flavor combinations we decide. The house smells awesome as we get ready for the holiday spirit to take over,,,,thanks to whoever put this winner together! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Most delicious dessert I have ever made. Used hazelnut flakes from the store and only needed about 1/2 cup. Also doubled the cinnamon because I like some kick. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe! I doubled the recipe and added an extra teaspoon of cinnamon and then drizzled them with white chocolate with a half teaspoon of cinnamon mixed in. These were a definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States