Cinnamon Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
tasted like a snickerdoodle with nuts, I also used white chocolate. My boyfriend ate them as cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
My favorite biscotti recipe of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was delicious and easier to make than I thought. Mine didnt look exactly perfect, they broke a little when cutting, but they tasted awesome. Even my boyfriend who isnt really into sweets thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
These are excellent but would not classify them as a 'cinnamon' biscotti - there is really no cinnamon flavor with only 1 tsp. of cinnamon. If you double the cinnamon & drizzle with melted white chocolate, they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These were so easy and so good. I took them to a get-together and got rave reviews. Thanks for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was the first time I made biscotti and it was very easy. The only change I made was to double the amount of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
WOW. This was my first biscotti attempt, and it turned out wonderfully. I had no troubles with the recipe, and I followed it exactly, other than using damselfish's idea for peeling the hazelnuts (thanks damselfish!) I chopped the nuts into small chunks and did not prebake them. This biscotti was easy, fun to make, and got rave reviews when I served them. They are also wonderful dipped in milk or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Insomniac Baker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
delicious! We all loved these and when asked for more I needed to improvise as I run out some of the ingredients. I used half chopped walnuts and half ground hazelnuts and all the rest the same and it was also fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This biscotti is fantastic! I've tried a few recipes from this site for biscotti and this is the most traditional tasting one, but obviously much better than store bought. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTartaro

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States