Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
These pancakes are great!!! very nice texture and delicious. I've made them quite a few times.. to one batch I added a 1/2 cup of shredded granny smith apple, they were really good. to another batch I added a 1/2 cup of mashed banana and omitted the cinnamon, these were also very good. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
These were wonderful!!! My entire family looks forward to me making these on a Sunday morning! Tastes like cinnamon muffins! I eat them like pancakes anyway with lots of butter and syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Fast, Easy and Scrmptious! We woke up this mornig with no milk and 1 egg for breakfast. What to do?? We found this receipe and used the one egg and evaperated milk. They were so good we will be doing this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Wonderful! I always make these when I have guests for breakfast, and they're gone as fast as I can get them off the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I was surprised how much these tasted like cinnamon rolls. I made them with regular pancakes for balance. What a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
A delicious alternative to a cinnamon roll. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Everyone loved them, myself included. Cinnamon is a great classic flavor. I only made half the icing that it said to, and that was enough for the whole batch, since I didn't put too much on each pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Great Pancakes! My family was praising me this morning with their mouths full (where have their manners gone?)!!! Everyone liked them. We too poured maple syrup over all, just like a pancake but they do have the taste of a cinnamon roll. I added a little extra cinnamon to taste. Otherwise, didn't change a thing! Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
My boyfriend and I began making these a couple of years ago. They were so good that we got married!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
These are so good! Perfect, fluffy sweet cinnamon pancakes. I just put syrup on them instead of the glaze and they still tasted great. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States