Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These were really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I thought these were really good and my family enjoyed them also, but I thought they were a little dry. I did leave out the corn syrup, maybe next time I will replace the corn syrup with honey. But overall, we enjoyed them and I will make them again. Also I might try adding a little cream cheese to the icing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My kids went out of their minds for these. They have become the "Sunday morning breakfast" of choice in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These are simple to make. I expected more cinnamon flavor, but my son and his girlfriend said they were fantastic and that's who I made them for, so we'll go with their rating! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were not what I had really hoped they would be at all. I would say they were ok. The batter was really thick and as it say while the pancake in the pan was cooking it got thicker so I had to keep adding milk to it. These were not good at all if you didn't add the glaze. I tried it with just syrup and they were still not very good. I am just going to stick with making regular pancakes and sprinkling with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I didn't change the recipe at all, and the dough was very thick and brown. It was hard to tell when the pancakes were burning, so many of my pancakes got too brown. (I wanted to make sure the middles were cooked all the way through, because the batter was so thick and they puffed up so much.) BUT, they were very good WITH THE GLAZE. When we added other toppings, like jam or syrup, they were just very cinnamony pancakes with jam or syrup. But my husband's comment about the pancakes with the glaze was, "They DO taste a lot like cinnamon rolls!" But his other comment was, "But then you might as well just make cinnamon rolls." The family liked them, though, and I may still make them once in a while just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Actually I'd give this 4.5 stars. I tossed out the corn syrup right off the bat (I'm anti HFCS and all it's cousins). I kept everything else per the recipe except used 1/2 whole wheat flour and added 2 TBSP milk to compensate for omitting the c.s. I was standing there looking at my batter and decided I was feeling lazy, so I greased a 10" cake pan, dumped it in there and baked at 350 for about 15 minutes. Flipped it out onto a plate, sliced it like a cake and served - it was excellent! Family really liked this one. Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These were just passably okay for me. I wasn't impressed for a number of reasons. The batter, and the resulting pancakes, are thick, heavy - not nearly as light, fluffy and springy as I would have liked. And rather than being pleasantly spiced with cinnamon, it was almost cinnamon overkill, which left a not-so-pleasant cinnamon overkill aftertaste. I did make the powdered sugar syrup, which was actually sort of nice, but to tell you the truth, I think I'd rather have the cinnamon in IT rather than in the pancakes! Fun to try, and probably could be tweaked to be made better (a little more melted butter and milk, a little less baking powder and cinnamon) but I wasn't thrilled enough with these to try and give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I didn't make the icing because I made these while we were camping. They are very good if you really like cinnamon, and my daughter who loved cinnamon loved these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
really good, i didn't put in the corn syrup and was still AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States