Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These pancakes are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Welbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These were AWESOME!!! My kids loved them too! I stuck right to the recipe and had no problems at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This pancakes are very good they cook up nice and fluffy and have a great flavor to them they remind me of French Toast Waffles from this site. I didn't make the frosting to go with it because they were good enough alone with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We enjoyed a change from regular pancakes. I used milk in place of the corn syrup, almost doubled the amount of cinnamon and added extra milk because the batter was so thick. Also, we used syrup instead of making the icing. Good though I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My husband wasn't going to eat with us the first time I made these - he isn't a huge fan of cinnamon. He decided to try them and hasn't stopped talking about them since. They do make too much for the 3 of us. Also, I got this recipe from another website and their icing was 1 cup powdered sugar, 1/4 cup melted butter, 1 Tbsp maple syrup, and 1 cup milk. I haven't tried the syrup here, but I think I'll stick to the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These pancakes were pretty good. since iwas doing this at my dorm i didnt have the ingredients to make the icing but it was still delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iBeeCookin!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Yuuum! So good! Hubby absolutely loved these. First batch made and served with the icing, too sweet for me & I opted for syrup with mine but hubby loved the icing and ate his with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These pancakes are great! I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KiwiOz0708
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
My sisters loved these! I thought they were a little dry but I didn't add the corn syrup either. I also left off the icing for the pancakes. I'll most likely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States