Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Excellent pancake recipe. I didn't make the the sugar frosting and just used syrup and both my kids loved it. We will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I'm eating these right now, while they are super duper sweet they are just as delicious. Great change of pace. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I thought these were okay to good. More of a 3.5 stars kind of recipe but I'll err on the generous side. Probably won't be making them with much (if any) regularity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Super yummy!!! My kids and husband loved them>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'nicky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These was really good , the icing was good if you like a lot of sweetness. Overall the pancakes were good and made a lot of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These are very good, but I felt they could have been somewhat 'fluffier'. I followed the recipe and did not overmix, but they were a bit flat. The taste, though was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I made these for the family and they were a big hit. I omitted the corn syrup per the suggestion of other reviews. I also substituted half of the flour with whole wheat flour. They turned out light and fluffy and the icing is just perfect with them. These will be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
great breakfast idea! i left out the corn syrup, as it seemed an easy way to reduce the sugar a bit. i used the other reviewers suggestion and added a touch more milk. the batter was still quite thick, so i used a big spoon to pour/spread this onto the griddle. i got 11 cakes. they cooked light and fluffy at medium (350F) heat. i had some leftover cream cheese frosting, which i thinned and drizzled over top. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeebee
Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was amazing! It reminded me of a cinnamon roll in pancake form. My family loved. Very nice change up for breakfast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were nice - I love cinnamon in pancakes. But it did feel like something was missing. I didn't include the corn syrup, but I don't think it was more sugar that was missing. It was almost like there was too much salt and baking powder - maybe that was the issue, i'm not too sure. We ate these with homemade syrup instead of the glaze. Thanks for the recipe Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States