Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My husband and boys thought these were the best pancakes ever, I added chopped bacon to them and served them with some homemade syrup( recipe found on this sight) I think it was called absolute best syrup ever 5 stars :) thank you for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
very good, and freeze well for warm up for the kids breakfast before school. my husband says they remind him of french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Yummy top say the least! BTW you can always use a sugar substitute, and leave out the corn syrup no rule says you must use exact measurements either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenford Hynson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
ok, i can't get corn syrup here in Venezuela, so I use honey. and eliminate the addicional sugar.. they are less sweet but the syrup you pour on makes them sweet... no icing, just toooo sweet. buttermilk makes them lighter it seems... you just can't make these come out bad... good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
WOW! These definitely reminded me of eating a cinnabon! :) I am one who likes to make recipes exactly as written for my first try, then play with them on later tries. :) I made this as written today, and they are wonderful! My son agrees with me too! hehe! I also do not like to use corn syrup in recipes unless completely necessary, so next time I might play to make these a bit more healthy, since we eat them as if they are going to run away if we dont! hehe! But all in all, A DEFINITE KEEPER!! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe makes for fluffy, sweet pancakes that really do taste like cinnamon rolls. I did leave out the corn syrup (I never keep it in the house) and I used splenda rather than white sugar. I also cut the amount of butter down to 1/8th cup. The pancakes themselves came out beautifully. I was about to make the topping when I realized I had no confectioners' sugar (oops!) so I just used maple syrup instead...it was still a fantastic breakfast. Now I just have to remember to keep the confectioners' sugar around, because i can tell these will be requested often in my home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These are my kids' favorite pancakes. I replace the sugar and corn syrup with 4T of agave nectar, and add a couple of Tablespoons of milk at the end to thin them out slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Operamom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
It was just okay. If I make it again, I would add more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I thought the pancakes were good, but I've got other recipes I like better so won't keep this one. I didn't care for the pancake/icing combination. I love the icing on cinnamon rolls but it doesn't have the same impact for me on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These made a great breakfast. I can't get corn syrup here and the nearest equivalent is golden syrup, which I felt would make them extremely sweet, so I left it out. I should add I did not make the glaze. My cinnamon loving daughter devoured these and her sister thought they were pretty good too. Thanks for sharing Emily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 51-60 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States