Cinnamon Griddle Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Way too dry. We did not like these at all. I will give them at least 1 star for smelling good while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I was thinking that it was a whole lot of cinnamon and vanilla, but we loved it. I used a cup of whole wheat flour and half a cup of AP, instead. I also left out the corn syrup, replaced it with just a tablespoon of maple syrup, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
A nice change from regular pancakes. I skipped the corn syrup as per other reviews and reduced the sugar by a tablespoon. Some review said there was too much cinnamon and others too little - I followed the recipe and it was just great. I halfed the icing, but added more milk and it was just the right amount for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These are fabulous! I had to sub maple syrup for the corn syrup because I didn't have any on hand and I think that sent them way over the yummy meter. An absolute keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
It was good they were a little dry and had a tendency to burn. I didn't really like the frosting. Next time I think I'll add honey instead of the syrup. Also maybe some nutmeg. And try to thin the batter a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Was the 1 Tablespoon of Cinnamon a misprint? I used 1 teaspoon and it was very cinnamony. Kudos to Sarah Jo for the suggestion of whisking dry and wet ingredients in different bowls and then folding in wet ingredients. Excellent way to not overblend. We are fixing these for the whole family, Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Frio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My kids normallly complain if I don't put chocolate chips in their pancakes. Followed the recipe exactly and they were great. My son said they were "insanely good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Hays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are good pancakes. Perfect size batter to make enough for my family of eight. I used buttermilk instead of milk, so I had to use 2 cups instead of 1 in order to make the batter thinner. Next time I will use less cinnamon (probably 2 tsp). I like the sugar & corn syrup in these, it gives them a perfect sweet taste without overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
4 stars because I did not make it as-written. I was afraid of the amounts of baking powder and cinnamon, so I cut back on both. I also didn't make them as sweet (cut out the corn syrup completely). In retrospect, they probably would have been more biscuit-like with the entire 4t baking powder, and I was honestly wanting to make pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My husband and boys thought these were the best pancakes ever, I added chopped bacon to them and served them with some homemade syrup( recipe found on this sight) I think it was called absolute best syrup ever 5 stars :) thank you for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States